AT&T Reviews in Coral Springs, FL | Glassdoor

AT&T Coral Springs Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
3 Ratings
  1. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is always changing and evolving. I'm never bored and I'm consistently learning something new daily. The pay is fair and the benefits are great.

    Cons

    Commission maybe caped parts of the year and very aggressive attendance policy. Try to stay healthy as you can.

    AT&T2016-04-12
  2. "Good Pay but goals were unrealistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay Nice environment to work

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals Horrible work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on your employees

    AT&T2019-06-12
  3. "Horrible. Trainer & my store manager apparently didn't get along or follow the same policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay!!!! great opportunity to grow as well as grow amazing sales skills along with people skills. I met a lot of great people motivated to work hard and had a lot of growth in there future. You were always up To date with the latest electronics and they also included great benefits if we're full time. You worked a lot of hours but the pay is worth it.

    Cons

    All managers run there store differently even if it's not company rules. If you are part time you can only take off specific days if you have school apparently but trainer told me otherwise.

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for your actions as well as we take for ours

    AT&T2016-10-12
  4. "Sales Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are very good as well as decent pay/pension plan/training

    Cons

    long hours/weekend required/management only promotes their favorites

    AT&T2016-06-23
  5. Helpful (7)

    "It's ok to start out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Sales Consultant in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    - pay was hourly plus commission - customers come to you so no knocking on doors - gives you a chance to test new products before launch - you get a company phone

    Cons

    - politics with upward mobility - rotating managers every 6 months don't help productivity - area managers can be very sneaky and delegate discipline through immediate managers - no cons with pay because it's the one of the highest in the industry

    Advice to Management

    Stop rotating managers because it doesn't give the workers a chance to build trust and rapport. Start paying attention and taking action against bully area managers who have a history of being discriminatory.

    AT&T2016-02-05

    AT&T Response

    February 2, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

    Your feedback regarding management is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to provide it. We truly care for our employees and we’re always working to improve life at AT&T. Know that your feedback is appreciated and heard.

  6. "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great as long as you make your goals. You meet a lot of people. you get to pick your schedule a month in advance.

    Cons

    Poor management, company keeps changing the commission structure so it gets harder to make goal. hours are long. company doesnt care about you only if you make them money.

    Advice to Management

    recognize and award your employees better. when observing on the sales floors place CLOSE attention, dont assume. help promote instead of saying someone else can do your job better for less.

    AT&T2015-05-13
Found 6 reviews