AT&T Customer Support Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Customer Support Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
3 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Support Representative 

      I have been working at AT&T full-time

      Pros

      Nice people good pay good work environment

      Cons

      Idk idk idk idk idk

      AT&T2019-04-11
    • "Terrible Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Bothell, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay ($18.35) Location was alright

      Cons

      Everything there was a lie. I was hired for a chat position and on our first day they tell us the job is 80% calls and 20% chats. The union is garage the contract they provided is bs. I couldn't even get a bereavement day unpaid for my grandfathers passing because the union contract states that you can only take a day for a service that you have to provide proof of. The building had a terrible hvac so everyone had allergies...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop forcing this "family" thing. We dont have to all pretend like this is the best place ever and that we'd rather be no where else.

      AT&T2019-04-23
    • "Customer Support Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Tulsa, OK
        Recommends

        I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Fair pay and compensation. Room for advancement.

        Cons

        I have nothing to complain about so far

        AT&T2018-10-24
      • "Call Center"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative - Tech Support in Tulsa, OK

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Pay was decent ($16/hr). Benefits were pretty good. Free DirecTV and discount on AT&T phone plan. I had two different team leaders while I was there and both of them were great.

        Cons

        When I first started, almost everyone had a set schedule which was great. Then slowly that changed to where your start and end times were different each day. That eventually led to everybody having pretty much a variable schedule.

        AT&T2018-02-28
      • "Customer support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Ridgeland, MS
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Co workers are great and foster a family experience. Salary is good for area.

        Cons

        Management is terrible. Would rather have an environment of fear than hard work and respect for position and company.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to reps instead of supporting poor management decisions to terminate for personal reasons

        AT&T2018-01-12
      • "Tech Support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative - Tech Support in Richardson, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Good Pay and benefits, not much else.

        Cons

        Company requires the employees to check their ethics at the door. Profits at the expense of the customers is unacceptable. Sending critical jobs off shore only contribute to the problems. The climate forced me to retire as soon as I hit my 20 years.

        Advice to Management

        Fire the CEO and entire executive staff. The direction they are trying to take the company is frightening. Quit sending jobs off shore and create more in house promotion opportunities. Token promotions to appease the union is not enough. Stop with the greed and arrogance.

        AT&T2017-07-22
      • "Customer service rep"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative/Technical Support in Wheelersburg, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at AT&T for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good pay and benefits for reps

        Cons

        Changed job description multiple times, had systems in place that changed so much you couldn't keep up with them all

        Advice to Management

        Understand you reps are people who try and have things happen

        AT&T2016-01-11
      Found 7 reviews