AT&T Data Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Data Analyst Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "My AT&T Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, large amounts of training resources and support, entering a new era as it develops into a data and media company.

    Cons

    Lots of upheaval to the status quo as the company transforms itself.

    AT&T2017-11-10
  2. "transforming to software/data centered company - still long way to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    50% phone and data plan, directTV, internet.

    Cons

    Managers not very clear of the direction

    AT&T2019-07-18
  3. "Technology Development Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great perks like reduced rates on all AT&T products, training for new hires, and I was put on meaningful projects even in my first year.

    Cons

    Just like any big company, there was a lot of red tape and my one complaint with the rotation program was you had to stay in the last job you had, even if you liked the first one more.

    AT&T2019-06-03
  4. "Company is too focused on new areas and ignore the items that produce revenue."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Hoover, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Flexible work load and schedule

    Cons

    Too big of a company and too many layoffs without info on who the target employees are.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on existing customers. Treat them right

    AT&T2019-06-12
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not bad just ok also not great

    Cons

    it was ok but fewer amenities

    AT&T2019-05-09
  6. "No job security - Layoffs disguised as re-org / relocation. Upper management is heartless."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Data Analyst in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - 401K, vacation, discounts

    Cons

    You will be let go at the drop of a hat - the company uses reorg / relocation efforts to reduce staff without having to call it a layoff. Absolutely no consideration for longevity or loyalty and indeed it seems that these are the people they most want to be rid of.

    Advice to Management

    Think long and hard before losing hundreds of years of combined experience, training and company loyalty before losing entire organizations to unnecessary geographic relocation projects.

    AT&T2019-06-05
  7. "jobs are moving from Atlanta to other places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    big company with good benefit

    Cons

    too much debt after buying DTV, losing customers continuously. Jobs are moving to El Segundo and Dallas

    AT&T2019-04-25
  8. "Unstable work environment for contractors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    None that I am aware of.

    Cons

    No job stability and growth.

    AT&T2019-04-17
  9. "High stress low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The only pro of working at AT&T used to be the flexibility which is now gone.

    Cons

    Layoffs happening every quarter, everytime you ask for something, they tell you there's no budget.

    Advice to Management

    Work culture keeps going downhill. Top management made bad acquisitions and make the level 1s and 2s pay for their bad choice.

    AT&T2019-03-25
  10. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Bothell, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    - You can probably work from home

    Cons

    - Constant turnover and reorganization made it hard to know who was in charge of what or who was responsible for what - Management was out of touch and was always the last to know about numbers, more concerned with PowerPoint formatting than meeting goals - It was hard to be an effective data analyst when decisions were made independently of data

    Advice to Management

    - Base decisions on data, don't make a decision and then try to back it up - Treat employees and contractors as assets, not bottom line liabilities

    AT&T2018-04-08
Found 25 reviews