AT&T Reviews in Davenport, IA | Glassdoor

AT&T Davenport Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
6 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work! I miss it dearly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay & benefits, got to meet awesome people, things are always changing, nothing is routine.

    Cons

    Meeting Sales Quota sometimes can be stressful, but so can dealing with irate customers, it's all part of the job.

    Advice to Management

    Don't give management position to the kid that started 6 months ago over the rep that has been there over 5 years.

    AT&T2018-08-21
  2. "Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Davenport, IA

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, training, tuition reimbursement, Employee discounts

    Cons

    Too big, no advancement opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people and your people will take care of you

    AT&T2018-06-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It fulfilled a need for me to help people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Services Representative in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AT&T does have good benefits. The pay scale is better than many jobs in a blue collar region. Sometimes a friendly environment to work.

    Cons

    It's a very loud environment. Clearly rules do not apply to everyone. Plenty of stress to sell. Plenty of favoritism and backstabbing.

    AT&T2017-09-05
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Time off when and if you can get it, decent hourly wage

    Cons

    No longer customer service SALES as in sell something on every call

    Advice to Management

    Greedy Greedy Greedy you are leaving your employees and customers in the wind

    AT&T2017-06-02
  5. "Depends on where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefts; Decent pay; on-call training

    Cons

    Union is allowed to walk all over management and it's not a partnership at all. Unrealistic expectations as far as stats are concerned. High stress environment

    Advice to Management

    Work on the union-management relationship Union presidents should not be saying derogatory remarks to their "partners"

    AT&T2016-12-09
  6. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Davenport, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was substantial, great benefits

    Cons

    Easily cut, ques not well managed, management practiced doing opposite of what CSR trained

    Advice to Management

    Support your CSR's as well as your customers

    AT&T2016-03-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "One and a million"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Friendly, fun ,progression, ability to grown in the company, change happened frequently

    Cons

    Hours were my only issue with three small kids being at work till 930 was hard on me

    AT&T2015-03-07
  8. "AT&T Mobility Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Call Center in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Great benefits, decent pay and incentives, Union positions, discounted wireless services, hour lunch break, good working conditions, onsite cafeteria

    Cons

    Long initial training period, but very limited time sitting with a seasoned employee. Lack of support once training is completed. Metrics that are somewhat unrealistic without proper training/support.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more time with seasoned reps, and have a season rep Y cord with all new phone reps for a few days minimum.

    AT&T2015-01-20
  9. "It was a GREAT experience. I learned so many new things about technology."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met a lot of new people. Good pay for the area.

    Cons

    High turnover rate makes it hard to work with people you know. Every Six moths had to bid for your shift and there were no guarantees. Sceduled are not flexable.

    AT&T2014-08-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, but you are at the mercy of the competency of your center management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge products, ongoing training, excellent benefits, good bonus structure Nice facilities and resources

    Cons

    Call center team managers are overworked and micromanaged to the point of absurdity. There is way too much emphasis on documenting and completing reports, and not enough time to develop and positively motivate employees. It creates a miserable environment that fuels turnover

    Advice to Management

    Engge employees and solicit and implement improvements and ides that are submitted. Get away from the constant top-down directives

    AT&T2013-11-15
Found 15 reviews