AT&T Reviews in Evansville, IN | Glassdoor

AT&T Evansville Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Service Exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great benefits and working environment. Flex schedule. Co workers do try to make a difference.

    Cons

    Company is big and can feel lost. A lot of shakeups that can impact career and where you work.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2018-02-23

    AT&T Response

    March 26, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for acknowledging the great benefits and work-life balance we offer. With a company our size growing at the rate we are, we may experience changes to ensure we continue moving in the right direction. Know that your feedback is appreciated and heard.

  2. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The Money The Benefits The Insurance

    Cons

    The Coachings The Dealing with public

    AT&T2019-04-10
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Construction in Evansville, IN
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The Benefits, pay, and schedule

      Cons

      Having no job security is a real pain

      AT&T2019-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Assistant Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Sales Manager in Evansville, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great Benefits Great Money Lots of opportunities for certain employees

      Cons

      Horrible management in my area Lots of favoritism No room for implementing ideas Negative work environmeny 0 work life balance

      Advice to Management

      Start caring about your employees, stop treating them as a number

      AT&T2018-12-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Was fun at first, but...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Evansville, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and the team managers were pretty cool.

      Cons

      Micromanaging reps to the point where most of us are/were on anxiety meds

      Advice to Management

      Focus less on metrics and more on customer service.

      AT&T2018-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "not a good fit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Floor Supervisor in Evansville, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      you get your own desk, and the benefits are really great. pay is average for this day in age and for the job that's expected.

      Cons

      the building is disgusting - fleas, feces, food, etc anyone above you in management will throw you under the bus for a cookie and a pat on the back, which leads to a stressful and uncomfortable work environment. everyone walks on eggshells and is just trying to not get fired.

      Advice to Management

      if the only way you can advance your career is to get someone else fired, that's not a positive work environment.

      AT&T2017-12-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Worst management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Evansville, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Decent benefits and average pay

      Cons

      Management is awful and power hungry

      AT&T2017-11-18
    • "Retail Sales Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Evansville, IN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Pay is great across the board

      Cons

      Everything else is terrible, and management is horrible

      Advice to Management

      Stop the micro

      AT&T2017-09-25
    • Helpful (4)

      "Good Pay. Poor Work/Life Balance and Job Security"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Evansville, IN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Excellent comparable salary. Only factory work is comparable in this part of the country for people without at least a Bachelor's. Good sense of community among call center employees. Decent benefits.

      Cons

      Cost of benefits increase yearly. The company doesn't want to keep the majority of their call center reps at these comfortable wages and intentionally loses people through attrition just to hire the numbers back at a lower price point. Little job security. Pay stays stagnant while CEO continues to take pay increases based on metrics his front line employees excel at yearly.

      Advice to Management

      Do not consider the cost of your branded call centers as a stock commodity that you can sell high and buy low. There are other ways to cut overhead.

      AT&T2017-04-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Customer support specialist ATS-iPhone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Evansville, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Security of a union contract, contracted vacation time, 10 days sick pay(including FMLA time), at times morale inside the call center is high, after 9 years you form many close friendships.

      Cons

      The only thing that is consistent is change. The managers each interpret the policies in their own way. Some managers will bend the rules for their "favorites" while others staunchly follow policy to a T as they interpret them. Some managers understand that there are exceptions in every circumstance, while other managers will only do exactly as their superiors tell them. Some managers really go to bat for their teams...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Provide our bargaining committee with the information they have requested in order for us to bargain properly. Come to the table and take this seriously. This is our livelihoods at stake here. We don't want to take anything away from you, but we want our fair share. We want the respect we deserve. We take good care of your customers, and at times they can become like family. All we are asking is that you stop being greedy....

      Show More
      AT&T2017-04-29
    Found 28 reviews