AT&T Reviews in Greenville, SC | Glassdoor

AT&T Greenville Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

1.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
11 Ratings
  1. "Installation Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, everyone was nice and went out of their way to ensure you had everything you need to be successful. It was also a good starting salary for the position

    Cons

    Frequent hotel stays are sometimes required. The company pays for everything even your meals so it's worth it but being away from your family is sometimes challenging.

    AT&T2016-10-05
  2. "Wire tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good phone discounts

    Cons

    Short staffed Long hours Constant layoffs Shortage on equipment and tools Poor medical coverage Poor dental

    AT&T2018-06-29
  3. "Run while you can!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    New trucks and tools at the time.

    Cons

    This is a company of crooks. They do not care about their customers or employees. Only their money. Terrible job!

    Advice to Management

    Good luck

    AT&T2017-12-31
  4. "A great company, but lacking in work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very competitive salary and benefits package, especially for someone straight out of college. Learned a lot, good potential for upward mobility.

    Cons

    Retail hours are a drag after a while. For the first two years or until you build up some serious tenure, you better be okay with working til 9pm and EVERY weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your employees are allowed to take their vacation. And don't play favorites.

    AT&T2016-03-26

    AT&T Response

    May 9, 2016Talent Operations Manager

    We pride ourselves on providing world class pay, benefits, training, and growth opportunities and appreciate you acknowledging the things we do well. We truly care for our employees and try to provide a good work/life balance through these benefits and the vacation time we offer. ...

    Show More
  5. "Uverse technician."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technician in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Work alone outside tune goes by fast. Competitive benefits and time off. Good tolls and safety gear. Transferable skills taught. Lots of overtime available

    Cons

    Inclimate weather pole climbing cold or hot outside changes often communication not always the best sometime you work really long days

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    AT&T2016-02-29

    AT&T Response

    November 7, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback and acknowledging the things we do well. We truly care for our employees and try to provide a good work/life balance through the benefits and vacation time we offer. We’re always working to improve life at AT&T, and your feedback is important ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Digital Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Digital Technician in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Health insurance 0 good pay coworkers technologies are constantly changing opportunities to interact with customers work independently

    Cons

    outdoors on-call technologies are constantly changing work independently union shop

    Advice to Management

    utilize technologies that are in place while new technologies are expanded

    AT&T2015-12-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "AT&T is a bad place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greenville, SC
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easily hired is all I can think of.

    Cons

    Poor management. Unless you have been with the company for server all years prepare to work every night, weekend, holiday. Also job elimination is in your near future.

    Advice to Management

    This company needs to hire real managers. Managers are supposed to be there to motivate and uplift their staff. Not take their emotional issues out on them. In the year I worked for this company I did not meet a single " manager ".

    AT&T2014-11-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The cons over weigh the pros."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being apart of the latest technology. The pay is also great and I feel that I get paid a good amount.

    Cons

    The management isn't always the best and those managers who treat their employees bad don't even get in trouble. The fear of being fired even though you do good at your job sucks. I'm constantly stressed out that I could be fired just because my manager doesn't like me

    Advice to Management

    Your store managers need to be people persons, in the sense they need to be able to calmly talk to their employees even when they are trying to convey the message of doing better in a certain category. Instead of never knowing when your store manager is in a good or bad mood and being afraid to work because of them. Your employees are a big part of this company and they should be treated good.

    AT&T2014-07-17
  9. "Great start for entry level sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greenville, SC

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent income, with non-static work environment.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. Shift bids are rewarded based on tenure and not performance.

    Advice to Management

    Develop software that corresponds to changes made within the company,

    AT&T2014-06-04
  10. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer service if you like people

    Cons

    Co-Workers can be not such good teammates.

    Advice to Management

    Good leaders train, not just teach.

    AT&T2014-05-12
Found 15 reviews