AT&T HR Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for HR

AT&T HR Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
82%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
31 Ratings
  1. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Human Resources Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked with very nice people in a call center, work was manageable and days went by swiftly

    Cons

    As an intern, I didn't have an access key to get in and out certain areas of the building, so I had to borrow an ID from the other workers which was a little bit troublesome to do every day.

    AT&T2019-11-19
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility on hours and work from home Total compensation package Challenging work Teamwork

    Cons

    Tight deadlines Environment changes frequently based upon senior leadership changes Ongoing reorganization

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ensure senior leaders are aware how decisions affect employees.

    AT&T2019-10-04
  3. "Company that allows you to continuously grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been with AT&T for 9 years and they love to promote within. They also provide several programs for continuous education. I love the flexibility and direction the company is going. It is truly my home away from home!

    Cons

    If I had to pick something I would say possibly add one additional week of vacation. Currently you get a 4th week at 4 years, 5th week at 12 years and 6th week at 20 years. It would be nice to work towards a goal of 7 weeks at 20 years. Instead of waiting 12 years I think they should do 4 years, 10 years, 15 years and 20 years. That would make more sense.

    AT&T2019-07-09
  4. "I love AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I sincerely love everything about the company. They have been great to work for!

    Cons

    Parking was tough to get in Dallas, but they bought an additional garage

    AT&T2019-05-20
  5. "Feel so grateful to work for this company! Pay, Compensation, and Training are Top-Notch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, continuous learning, and perks if you're located at Corporate.

    Cons

    Work life balance has declined in the last 3 years. As we shrink as an overall company the workload on existing employees has increased.

    Advice to Management

    The culture has to improve.

    AT&T2019-02-25
  6. "j"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Human Resources Tech in Dallas, TX

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Casual and relaxed atmosphere, flexibility in terms of where and how you work (can reserve individual rooms or can sit at a desk side-by-side other employees, go wherever you want as long as you get your work done), very comfortable and nice office building

    Cons

    You might not have much to do.

    AT&T2019-02-05
  7. "AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, well known brand

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs & reorganizations every year

    AT&T2018-11-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "HR Business Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Business Partner in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mostly good salary and benefits

    Cons

    non-organic growth over the last 10 years, competitive industry with dwindling primary business

    Advice to Management

    Manage current business to growth instead of purchasing new businesses to boost revenue

    AT&T2018-10-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Meh.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company strives for high standard in leadership. Expectations at each level extremely high. If you make it as a Director here, it means that your scope and span of work is huge. A director here can have as much challenge and responsibility as VPs or SVPs in other companies. Same for higher levels. Att is really a lean company for senior management and has few leadership opportunities.

    Cons

    The culture is so old fashioned, they are trying their best, but it is hard to move a company with hundreds of years in existence. There are a lot of Christians who happen to be leaders in the company and tell others their religion views and conservative notions. Beware. if you happen to be progressive or liberal. Promotions are hard to come by and they pay so little!!!. I know because I worked in HR and know how... they compare with other companies. Very inflexible, change takes a long time. And for all the development stuff that they have, I wasn't impressed with their talent level. because talented people will leave a cheap and boring company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you really want change and innovation, you should be open to other ways of doing things, please don't make the same mistakes you did with DIRECTVs acquisition with Time Warner. Your inflexible and cost leadership way of doing things will not translate well in the entertainment business.

    AT&T2018-08-12
  10. "Human Resource Department Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management Team & Compensation

    Cons

    Reputation of prior regime

    AT&T2018-07-27
Found 41 reviews