AT&T Reviews in Harrisburg, PA | Glassdoor

AT&T Harrisburg Reviews

Updated May 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
12%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
11 Ratings
  1. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Analyst in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Great Company; promotions, pay, team work Love it

    Cons

    Benefits are probably the same as other company but wish they could be better

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-07-23
  2. "Cx service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Supporr in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The only good thing is pau

    Cons

    Working for a company that only sees numbers and not humans. Awful

    AT&T2018-05-14
  3. "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, and co workers

    Cons

    Very uptight about scorecard and following 5 principles. When I started working there the environment was fun. It helped with the job. The longer I worked there the fun went away. Management was very critical of what you did not do in a call. Hours became worse and shifts change every 6 months. Sometimes there would be a surprise shift change. The shifts became to where you could have two days off if you opened or closed the center. If you had a shift in the middle of the day, your days off were split. Management changed to where they use to work with you if a family situation or any situation came up to where they made accommodation one time. If anything else came up they pasted it on to their manager to decide. As of with the job, pressure to be within a 16min call was unrealistic with some customers. Some customers needed extra help and a lot of the time we were suggested to push them to a store or self service. At times the stores would push customers back to us which resulted in bad surveys.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-04-19
  4. "Good pay, supervisors care..bad upper management that treats you like a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits including half off service, discounted DirecTV, tuition...good coworkers

    Cons

    Awful schedules, flavor of the month goals, rated by surveys that don't reflect how good you are at your job

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-08-24
  5. "Retail sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camp Hill, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pays

    Cons

    Managers can be greedy

    AT&T2016-06-07
  6. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    One of the best jobs I had after serving in the military was working as a tech support rep! Helping people solve issues with devices and being rewarded for going above and beyond. I had some amazing bosses who were like cheerleaders for their teams.

    Cons

    The only down side for me was having to bid on working holidays.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-05-04
  7. "Advance tech support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Support in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. There is no pros

    Cons

    Slave labor. No concern for well being. Watch people fired over family emergencies

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-06-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Pay and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent Pay and benefits including medical, dental, and vision insurance. 401K w company match after a vesting period. Union Representation and arbitration

    Cons

    Ever changing 'stats' make it difficult to earn bonuses, manager favoritism,

    AT&T2015-09-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful and fast paced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in New Cumberland, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation and a discount on the phone bill were the only pros to this job

    Cons

    Hours and the customers don't even begin to compare to the management style in which the company has begun to focus. There is a "fire list" in the district from which I was employed

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-09-22
  10. "clean environment but i didn't feel the company appreciated me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Harrisburg, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good money and 50% your phone bill and 50% off SOME accessories

    Cons

    customer service surveys- disrespectful people who are always trying to use the slightest reasons for somthing free..a sales persons job is to sell things not give them away

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-04-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 17 reviews