AT&T Reviews in Houma, LA | Glassdoor

AT&T Houma Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
4 Ratings
  1. "Can make a lot of money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Thibodaux, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make a lot of money

    Cons

    Have to sell the same thing to every single customer, every time they come into the store. Doesnt matter if You know they dont wan5 it or dont need it.

    AT&T2019-03-26
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Houma, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of benefits and discounts. Lots of room to grow in the company. They can see through BS and only want to promote hard working people.

    Cons

    Can get extremely political sometimes. If you don't maintain a professional air about you at all times you can step on the wrong toes and blackball yourself. Also the goals are becoming extreme. Acquisition has everyone going nuts!

    Advice to Management

    More senior level, we are all stressed out. Upping the goals month over month while market shares keep going up is beginning to feel like insanity. My fear is that you will end up pushing out great people and begin an unethical sales process in the mix.

    AT&T2017-09-27

    AT&T Response

    October 26, 2017Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments and commitment to AT&T. We pride ourselves on providing world-class pay, benefits, training, and growth opportunities and appreciate you acknowledging the things we do well. We truly care for our employees and thank you for your input on what we can ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Job with good managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Houma, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was very well. Friendly coworkers who care about you.

    Cons

    Have to be pushy with your sales or you'll be written up.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to stop trying to get rid of people who know what they're doing and get rid of the ones that don't perform.

    AT&T2017-06-15
  4. "RSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houma, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Large company with good benefits

    Cons

    Political! You need to know people.

    AT&T2016-12-03
  5. "wire Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Houma, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits, chances to advance

    Cons

    Working hours and conditions, management

    Advice to Management

    Get your head out your you know what

    AT&T2016-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rough Spots in Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Houma, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, solid training, reliable vehicles, necessary tools and supplies provided.

    Cons

    Overtime took months to be paid and dishonest management.

    Advice to Management

    Do not lie to employees, even over the seemingly insignificant little things. It is impossible to have any respect for someone who lies, especially when it is your boss.

    AT&T2015-08-30
  7. "Wire Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Houma, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Company, reasonable benefits, union, education subsidized

    Cons

    Poor work life/balance, not a good company for parents, impersonal relationship with management, corporate direction erratic.

    Advice to Management

    Work to align day to day culture with promoted values, be more mindful of weaknesses and address them.

    AT&T2015-08-01
Found 7 reviews