AT&T Reviews in Indianapolis, IN | Glassdoor

AT&T Indianapolis Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
62 Ratings
  1. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good experience. I worked with a very good team, pay and benefits were good.

    Cons

    N/A I had a positive experience

    AT&T2019-08-25
  2. "Pay was great for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay and benefits for an entry level position

    Cons

    Very very poor management and development

    Advice to Management

    Stop becoming friends with your employees and focus on developing them vs hanging out with them.

    AT&T2020-01-14
  3. "Leadership Lacking Organization All the Way up the Ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Executive II - Fiber & Security Solutions in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are fantastic, however not worth the trouble.

    Cons

    Lack of Leadership at all levels. It is amazing to me how individuals are able to move up the management ladder with little to no experience in the field they are leading in!

    Advice to Management

    Hire better qualified leadership with true experience. Too much I scratch your back and you scratch mine going on within this organization.

    AT&T2020-01-14
  4. "Don't Look for Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Network Services in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefit package. The carrot they dangle is enough to keep you interested or coming back.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of opportunity for growth anymore. They are so far in debt at the moment that you here about saving cost every 15 minutes of the day. Because of this, no matter how good you are at what you do, how much time in a day you put in working and giving back to the company, it's never enough, and never appreciated. Don't expect to have much of a life outside of working here.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your people like you used to before you went 180 billion in debt.

    AT&T2019-06-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Started with the company when it was BellSouth, and it was awesome, but by the time it became AT&T it was a nightmare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was there 16 years, and in the beginning it was great. They cared about their employees, encouraged a true work/life balance instead of just saying it and it was a fun tech company to work for. The advances in technology through the years was amazing and fun to watch the industry as a whole progress.

    Cons

    Just like any corporate giant, as more mergers and acquisitions occured, you became less of a person and more of just a number. Lost in the sea of people, unless you were a favorite, you were always on the chopping block. I understand the concept of keeping a fresh staff, but they take it to the extreme. I was planning on retiring from there after 16 years, but that is about the point that they find a reason to surplus you. During my tenure there I met hundreds of people, but there are only a handful of them still left. Very sneaky company who advertises one thing while slapping you in the back at the same time. They advertise a work/life balance, but dont know the meaning cause they always expect more, but wont pay you more. And dont dare to ever have an opinion... I could go on, but you get the point.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are so disconnected from the front lines that it is sad. If you want a true idea, get out there, but not with your whole caravan of upper management. Reports and conference calls only go so far to give you a concept of what is really happening in your business.

    AT&T2019-07-09
  6. "Overworked and soon to be surpluses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Company provides vehicle and tools

    Cons

    Long hours away from family. Constantly piling on work outside of original scope. Forced mandatory overtime

    AT&T2019-06-12
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Lead in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not being micro-managed by the managers. They are helpful and assure you have a great foundation to succeed

    Cons

    There are none for this office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    AT&T2019-05-14
  8. "In Home Expert Integrated Solutions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Expert in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being threatened by management Working for people who only care about themselves Only being able to have a Saturday off, if you use your pto

    Cons

    Absolutely no time or consideration for a family 50+ hour work weeks Micromanagement to a T Blind leading the blind work mentality

    Advice to Management

    There’s no advice that can help the team of management

    AT&T2019-04-24
  9. "It's Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay, and I loved the people I work with.

    Cons

    Company going through changes and job security is not there. Was always at risk for being laid off.

    AT&T2019-03-18
  10. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prem Tech in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, Paid vacation days

    Cons

    Long hours, sassy customers, weather

    AT&T2019-03-13
Found 107 reviews