AT&T Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
75 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work was completed here

    Cons

    There were no bad things that came out of it

    AT&T2019-12-26
  2. "Intern experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    provided hands-on experience for interns

    Cons

    Intern program should be more structured

    AT&T2020-01-12
  3. "Productive internship during the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people with great expertise and high-impact projects

    Cons

    Not get paid much and expensive housing nearby

    AT&T2020-01-03
  4. "Internship Experience in Sales Operations Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, supportive culture, healthy environment. Internship program is solid, a lot of weekly speakers and online training for skills (e.g. coding)

    Cons

    Locations are not in the city, but friendly neighborhood. Not an open-pantry workplace if that's what you're interested in.

    AT&T2019-11-19
  5. "I love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    AT&T has the best set of leadership! They take care of their teams and as an intern I was able tot ravel with the team and grown continuously

    Cons

    Sometimes as an intern it takes a while to find your niche

    AT&T2019-11-05
  6. "Great Experience, Excited for the future interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that is acknowledging it needs to shift from being a "telephone" company. Investing in talent and finally giving students the opportunity to demonstrate their knowledge.

    Cons

    Does not have the glitz or the glam of a google or facebook.

    AT&T2019-10-16
  7. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly co-workers, nice offices ,great

    Cons

    busy work schedule, hard to have a good work-life balance

    AT&T2019-10-31
  8. "My time working at AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Friendly people, progressive work place, reasonable hours

    Cons

    The construction was a nuisance

    AT&T2019-10-20
  9. "A good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in El Segundo, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    • Good opportunities to work on products used by thousands of people • Diverse number of projects and teams to be a part of • Provided housing nearby

    Cons

    • Interaction with teams as an intern was limited mostly to Slack • Things move very slowly—it took 8 weeks for me to get my badge

    AT&T2019-10-19
  10. "Overall solid experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    -pay -networking opportunities -learning experience

    Cons

    -top down management -lack of communication across teams -lack of clarity

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-10-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 142 reviews