AT&T Lead Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lead Analyst

AT&T Lead Analyst Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
23 Ratings
  1. "Lead Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great work life balance and pay.

    Cons

    Hard to get past the GM level.

    Advice to Management

    Come in through a Development program.

    AT&T2018-11-14
  2. "Opportunites abound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Generous work from home policy. Competitive starting salary. 12% + bonus.

    Cons

    Most opportunities are in Dallas.

    Advice to Management

    Quickly need to find ways to sell 5G

    AT&T2019-03-27
  3. "OK place to work, if you can find a job there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Overall AT&T was a good place to work.

    Cons

    Finance jobs were moved to CA and TX

    AT&T2019-02-04
  4. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good salary and if in the right group flex hours

    Cons

    yearly possibility of being caught up in surpluses

    AT&T2018-04-27
  5. "Lead Compliance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Compliance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    I have had great bosses/teams/peers/leaders to work with Incredible opportunities for lateral or upward movement if you’re willing to put in the work They invest in their employees education either by internally available programs for job related, application/systems related, even upward movement and college bound. You just have to be willing to take the initiative. Stability in a career, even for a military wife/mother...

    Show More

    Cons

    Bring more jobs back to the U.S., things are getting dicey with doing business in other countries via non-employees, and our quality of service and satisfaction is suffering for it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees both at work and at home.

    AT&T2018-02-09
  6. "Great Company and Clear Career Trajectory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great benefits -Competitive pay -Flex work hours and telecommuting are realistic options depending on your manager -Continuing education & new skills opportunities -Company vision is exciting and motivating -Great managers so far (in my experience)

    Cons

    -Hours can be long during certain cycles (I think this is more of a finance industry con, and not a knock on AT&T) -Sometimes the sheer size of the company can seem like a hindrance with regards to efficient communication & management bureaucracy -The interview/hiring process can take a while

    Advice to Management

    I personally love my manager (my direct supervisor is a great boss and awesome to work with- as well as his supervisors). My advice to UPPER management would be to stay the course! Remain on the cutting edge of innovation and keep challenging employees to do their best and produce work they are genuinely proud of.

    AT&T2017-12-11

    AT&T Response

    January 29, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and for acknowledging the pay, benefits and training we pride ourselves on. With a company our size, sometimes it can take time to work through the application process to ensure we are hiring top talent. We are continually working to make improvements where ...

    Show More
  7. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Salary is excellent, and co-workers have been exceptional for the most part. There can be a lot of opportunity for learning and career advancement.

    Cons

    Work load is frequently unrealistic, and health plans are not a as good as they were in the past - high deductible plans and a lot of health survey questions which many are not comfortable answering. The number of PTO days are generous, except the work load does not allow you to use much more than half of them.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the rank and file on day to day operational concerns. One example: decisions made to change in processes negatively impacted employee productivity and even with the concerns being raised in a constructive manner with demonstrated impacts, their was no change in direction.

    AT&T2017-05-24
  8. "Awesome growth & leadership opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I joined the company as an intern in the Financial Leadership Program. This was a great fast track opportunity and quickly exposed me to a variety of finance disciplines. We have great leadership programs and our employee resource groups (ERG's) are second to none. These groups offer a safe space to test the waters in areas your day job does not. As a result of my engagement, I have been afforded many opportunities, both...

    Show More

    Cons

    With the constant pressure of downsizing, work loads continue to increase and I constantly feel pinched. While this can be true of any job, it certainly is a huge challenge for me.

    Advice to Management

    We've been provided with multiple tools to keep us connected. Allowing greater flexibility in when and how employees access work will help us better achieve work life balance.

    AT&T2017-03-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lead Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Higher than average pay, good size bonus, discounted products like phone and DirecTV

    Cons

    Health care plan is horrible, analytics are not strong and actually discouraged, no one stays in their job longer than 18-24 months so not many are very good at it, everyone is working on their careers and not their job. Some people are overworked, while many are reading the newspaper all day.

    Advice to Management

    The company has many older workers who can't write a simple VLOOKUP function and are given higher pay and bonus than folks 10x as productive. "This is the way we've always done it" is said a lot. There is a lot of penny wise, pound foolish thinking as budgets are constricted to ridiculous levels for some things but not others. Simple things like plates, coffee, forks, and pens should be readily available.

    AT&T2017-03-01
  10. "23 Year Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Data Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Strong Telecommunications competitor with definite commitment to providing employees with the tools to maintain their relevance in the workplace.

    Cons

    Internal communication can be less than expected for a communications giant.

    Advice to Management

    Work to break down more barriers to honest, effective communication between work groups. Provide pathways for constructive feedback with ground rules to aid in open dialog while avoiding abuse of all parties involved.

    AT&T2017-02-01
Found 40 reviews