AT&T Lead Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Lead Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
103 Ratings
  1. "FirstNet is a great program!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in Bothell, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a big company with lots of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes too many fingers in the pie.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2019-08-06
  2. "Accounting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Financial Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ETHICAL, very good benefits, community minded

    Cons

    old school leadership left in company, not many opportunities outside of Dallas and El Segundo

    Advice to Management

    really listen to employee surveys

    AT&T2019-08-11
  3. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Program Execution Lead in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company really cares about my development, the pay and benefits are great, meaningful work aligned with my skills

    Cons

    Big company with a lot of moving parts

    AT&T2019-07-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great potential, but need to fix some issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Logistics Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is great potential for the company and good 401K and other perks

    Cons

    Sometimes discouraging due to slow approval processes and way too many unnecessary steps

    AT&T2019-07-12
  5. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule including work from home days - Job security - Interesting work - Visibility to leadership - Social atmosphere - Generous maternity & paternity leave - Decent PTO - Competitive pay

    Cons

    - Since it’s such a large corporation, it’s difficult to move up the ladder - You have to apply for promotions, rather than being given them based on performance - Very few paid holidays off

    Advice to Management

    - Make it easier for employees to move up once they’ve earned strong performance reviews

    AT&T2019-06-18
  6. ""Not all it's cracked up to be""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Financial Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remote from time to time, good benefits.

    Cons

    Negotiate your pay before you get in the door. There has been a lot of changes due to acquisition of different companies. Most of those changes has resulted in work force reduction and loss of those who had a good knowledge of the business. Also with the work force reduction, work life balance at this company has declined significantly.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees that way they will want to stay and work for you.

    AT&T2019-06-29
  7. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technology Lead 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good environment when working with people

    Cons

    less recognition even after working hard

    AT&T2019-06-20
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forward thinking company with lots of opportunity in technology focused areas. Very good benefits package including healthcare and matching on 401k

    Cons

    Some parts of the company are shrinking in both revenue and headcount Not very good with work/life balance

    AT&T2019-05-15
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Lead in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not being micro-managed by the managers. They are helpful and assure you have a great foundation to succeed

    Cons

    There are none for this office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    AT&T2019-05-14
  10. "Great Place to work and enjoy people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Lead 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are fun and love to work with them.

    Cons

    The pay is lowsey! I need more pay.

    AT&T2019-05-19
Found 175 reviews