AT&T Reviews in Louisiana | Glassdoor

AT&T Louisiana Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 241 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
112 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and access to fantastic opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons identified to date

    AT&T2019-07-25
  2. "more goals, less pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits are the best you can find

    Cons

    sales pressure, commission structure deflates any ambition

    Advice to Management

    run

    AT&T2019-07-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in New Orleans, LA

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, if you’re willing to put on the effort. Vacation time.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your customers

    AT&T2019-06-18
  4. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Plant Technician in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    insurance was probably the best

    Cons

    promotions are few, and really selective

    Advice to Management

    none

    AT&T2019-06-02
  5. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great & benefits

    Cons

    Stay out the way of “cliques”

    AT&T2019-07-02
  6. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSC in Sulphur, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a great place to work especially being fresh into sales. The company offers competitive hourly pay starting at 14 an hour plus commission.

    Cons

    constantly questioned by management about every transaction and receiving disciplinary actions if you do not follow the particular sales process appointed by management

    Advice to Management

    great in store management, terrible upper level management

    AT&T2019-05-17
  7. "Management is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lafayette, LA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Call center is generall upbeat

    Cons

    Push sales more than helping customers. Management is inconsistent. Training is horrible. Job is based solely on how well you sale not how well you assist

    AT&T2019-05-28
  8. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Chalmette, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun job, make ever job your own with lots of freedom.

    Cons

    Not enough technicians, managers don't care if you are working until 2 in the morning and still expect you to come in early the next day on no sleep. Often had no equipment to install for our tickets. If your tools break good luck getting the company to replace it!

    Advice to Management

    Hire enough technicians to cover the work load.

    AT&T2019-05-27
  9. "Retired with 42 1/2 years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Site Operations Manager in New Orleans, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job security with good pay and advancement opportunities

    Cons

    None at the time I was employed

    Advice to Management

    NA

    AT&T2019-04-28
  10. "Can make a lot of money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Thibodaux, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make a lot of money

    Cons

    Have to sell the same thing to every single customer, every time they come into the store. Doesnt matter if You know they dont wan5 it or dont need it.

    AT&T2019-03-26
Found 241 reviews