AT&T Manager Finance Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Finance Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
7 Ratings
  1. "AT&T review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Finance Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities, many ways to enhance your career. The pay is very good. Great Employee Resource Groups. I believe AT&T cares about me as an employee as a person.

    Cons

    Sometimes people are held back from moving to a new position for goofy reasons (not all of their training is completed so they can't move).

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing your progress with the employees.

    AT&T2017-03-29
  2. "Poor Adherance to EEOC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T pays well and provides a higher level benefits than many companies.

    Cons

    Based on the treatment I've seen of some employees, AT&T company cares very little for accommodating employees with EEOC protected disabilities and has no problem violating the laws associated with the EEOC!

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people!

    AT&T2019-04-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great when it was DirecTV, Constant State of Flux/Re-org since AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Operations Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and benefits; many legacy DirecTV employees excel at their jobs

    Cons

    "This is the way we have always done it" (and we have been in business for 140 years, so that counts for something. No job security, always "surplus-ing" employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop running AT&T (at least legacy DirecTV) like a government institution with no flexibility

    AT&T2017-06-07
  4. "Career longevity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T is actively engaged in ensuring its employees are equipped and trained to know their jobs, and be active in the community. They are known for hiring from within in order fill leadership positions with a diverse group of people. A really good company to work for and grow with.

    Cons

    The current vision is to retool the workforce by 2020. This is unknown territory of how the company will look across the country, where the jobs will be located, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who you don't know. This will prevent having a team of people who are scared to be critical of your decisions. Good leaders like to have and follow constructive criticism.

    AT&T2017-03-29
  5. "Great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Johnson City, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Tuition reimbursement, pension and 401 k matching are some of incentives of being an At&t employee. In addition to those incentives, I received great health insurance for my family.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons for working for the company. I loved my job and made a lot of great friendships while working there.

    AT&T2017-03-19
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Durham, NC

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possibilities exist if you are flexible

    Cons

    Limited possibilities in some geographical areas

    AT&T2014-02-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good place to start. tough place to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Finance Manager in Framingham, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    There is a good amount of flexibility and stability at the company

    Cons

    compensation. benefits used to be great. They've been watered down to the lowest common denominator with the various mergers.

    Advice to Management

    promote from within.

    AT&T2009-01-10
  8. "Great heritage and great company to work for but not your father's old AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Manager in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great company, well-known brand, opened door to other opportunities beyond the company. AT&T has one of the best leadership program in the business.

    Cons

    Too big, sometimes you can get lost in the mix. It may be slow to make a decision which can be frustrating. Company may encourage conformity and I did feel sometime that having a different opinion is not encouraged especially when dealing with senior management. In that regards, AT&T may seem to be too hiererchical.

    Advice to Management

    None really. They are probably some of the best in the telecom business.

    AT&T2008-06-19
  9. "AT&T-Telecommunications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits/pays and very technologically innovated

    Cons

    Limited opportunity to grow locally

    Advice to Management

    Invest in local staffing talents

    AT&T2019-10-10
  10. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Product and Services and team work

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for growth outside U.S

    Advice to Management

    Retain skilled and talent staffs for great customer services

    AT&T2019-05-01
Found 11 reviews