AT&T Medical Billing Specialist Interview Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,193 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (26)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Security Analyst in North Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T has always taken care of me and my family.

    Cons

    It is hard to find or seek open positions of advancement in the South Florida market

    Advice to Management

    Always lead with an attitude of service

    AT&T2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (158)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It Pays well Good Growth Upscale Environment Good Perks Fun

    Cons

    Some unrealistic expectations and goals

    AT&T2019-12-06
  5. "Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service & Sales Specialist in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, earned my second masters for free. Great pay, 401k contribution, vacation, etc.

    Cons

    Micromanagement, only had great benefits due to a union contract.

    AT&T2019-12-06
  6. "Best Job Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cable Splicing Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work. Exciting locations. Diverse Culture.

    Cons

    Surplus Situations are unfair to good workers.

    Advice to Management

    Consider those who are NEVER late to work. Work with pride. And really do not have any contempt for the company. Many of us that you let go would gladly take a pay cut just to stay with this fabulous company.

    AT&T2019-12-04
  7. "Fun with the right team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Harrisonburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, union, competitive sales

    Cons

    during slow retail season it sucks

    AT&T2019-12-04
  8. "Good overall experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, stability, benefits, management the whole gambit.

    Cons

    Big company, layoffs happen every year but if you are a top performer you’ll be fine.

    AT&T2019-12-05
  9. "great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    plenty of opportunity to grow and learn

    Cons

    immense size so difficult to connect outside of immediate team

    Advice to Management

    keep the communication open as I have experienced

    AT&T2019-12-03
  10. "AT&T Digital Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Information Architect/Manager 

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great environment, flex hours, work from home

    Cons

    No room for growth, very narrow selection pool

    Advice to Management

    I’d consider being more diverse

    AT&T2019-12-03
Found 21818 reviews
</>Embed