AT&T Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

AT&T Michigan Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
149 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for, gained lots of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Escalation Manager/Client Support in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere , it was work but also a lot of fun

    Cons

    No cons for this job. It was a great opportunity

    Advice to Management

    I was advanced to management in 5 years

    AT&T2019-08-05
  2. "Xandr is the future! AT&T is amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Ae in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products, great people to work with. Extremely collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes, we move too fast.

    Advice to Management

    Don't push products to the marketplace until they are fully baked, and until all disciplines within the process have vetted everything to ensure projects/campaigns run as smooth as possible!

    AT&T2019-07-16
  3. "Process & Assist customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay, benefits, professional, great work hours, positive environment, great parking

    Cons

    Non-stop calls & understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Have enough staff to keep customers happy & not waiting

    AT&T2019-07-09
  4. "Best decision I ever made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Grand Rapids, MI

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership teams that drive you to your full potential

    Cons

    Can be long work days

    AT&T2019-07-02
  5. "Former Telecommunications Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Liked it better when I worked Downtown. Felt more cared for. Benefits were great

    Cons

    I was let go after total of 16 years with 1 mo severnce check and no raise in 11 years.

    AT&T2019-06-17
  6. "at&t"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cost Analyst in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good supervisor that cares about their employees

    Cons

    No job security they cut employees with out looking at what they saved the company.

    Advice to Management

    Look at how does the work before cutting jobs

    AT&T2019-05-23
  7. "Supervised and managed field technicians."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Manager in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and develop vast knowledge of the leading edge technology. I've had the opportunity to work with some of the best in the field. Travelled to many areas of the county to assist with projects and disaster recovery.

    Cons

    Work expectations are changing faster and faster. A project that may have been given 30 days to complete a year ago, is now expected to be completed in a week (5 days not 7).

    Advice to Management

    Do not stay in one place too long. Keep moving, learning new skills and talents.

    AT&T2019-04-18
  8. "What good for many years, but its changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Member of Technical Staff in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits were very good and until recently there was security.

    Cons

    Geo-rationalization. As many companies are expanding through distributed teams., AT&T is going the opposite direction. They want all members to be in the same office locations. This makes sense for a company that's starting up, but AT&T has people all over the place because of the consolidation of telecommunication companies. They have decide to jettison long time performing employees due to their physical...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Typically you need to hired in as management. It can be difficult to be promoted into management.

    AT&T2019-04-29
  9. "So much for retiring from AT&T got surplussed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kalamazoo, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and had fun co-workers. Vacation time was awesome got 4 weeks off plus extra days. Had 19 years and planned on working 30 years.

    Cons

    Randall Stephenson is greedy. No USA job is safe. Techs and call center reps are being replaced with under trained vendors. Call centers in the USA are being closed and work is being moved overseas and there’s a super call center In Mexico. Goals and numbers constantly change. Randall is ruining this company. FYFO

    Advice to Management

    Without your frontline employees you’re going to lose big time! Your overseas reps constantly screw up orders where the USA loyalty centers would have to fix and save your customers. Good luck you will need it. Give District 4 a fair contract! FYFO

    AT&T2019-05-10
  10. "Greay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Service Executive in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large company Lots of growth potential

    Cons

    There is a constant threat of surplus

    AT&T2019-04-04
Found 275 reviews