AT&T Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

AT&T Michigan Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 278 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
149 Ratings
  1. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Java Developer in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a best company which i ever worked.

    Cons

    There is no cons in this company to say about negative.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for my contract and move forward in future.

    AT&T2018-04-16
  2. "I’ve worked for AT&T for three years and If you’re under the right store manager things at AT&T can be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good health Insurance, discount as well as discounts with other businesses, Seniority works in your favor if you been with the company for a while

    Cons

    Low pay, poor work life balance, potential for growth very slow, long hours, management can be very Inconsistent across the board

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent across the board and helping your employees advance in the company even if they aren’t in a S ales Representative roll

    AT&T2018-04-16
  3. "Premises Technician - Tough job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Mostly independent, lots of variety, just know 'big brother' is always watching.

    Cons

    Lots of corporate 'games' to play, working hard doesn't matter if you're not meeting your numbers, you're just a small peon with no control. Hard to order the tools you need.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate and trust your hard-working employees.

    AT&T2018-04-03
  4. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money is good nothing after that.

    Cons

    Nothing else is good

    Advice to Management

    Fire 2 and 3 level managers

    AT&T2018-04-22
  5. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people,great environment and good pay

    Cons

    Watch out for what authorized retailers you work for every one is different

    AT&T2018-03-02
  6. "Client Solutions Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Executive in Petoskey, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, as with any sales job there is a lot of stress to achieve, but well worth it.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    AT&T2018-02-24

    AT&T Response

    March 26, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you and wish you many more wonderful years!

  7. "call center rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 10 years

    Pros

    job security,good wages, good benefits , good work ethics, positive workers, great educational befits, believe in family values, excellent FMLA policy for emergencies

    Cons

    could do better with union and employee issues. Could be more flexible in required hours of work. Flex time should be available for all employees

    Advice to Management

    Work with employees more closely. Listen to their issues. Allow more time off for education and family issues. Should reward their employees for their efforts ,

    AT&T2018-03-10
  8. "Average review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Saginaw, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Money, hours, vacation friends family time

    Cons

    Micromanaging, stressful, the job is

    AT&T2018-02-20
  9. "A company I never thought I’d work for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premise Technician in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wage, 401k, Benefits, Low Overhead, Hours

    Cons

    One weekend off per month, Work in all weather conditions, Some plant is difficult to work in, Open 365 days a year

    Advice to Management

    Coach up more, Train all employees for all skills that coincide with the job tasks.

    AT&T2018-02-19
  10. "Good job if you can handle stress and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Saginaw, MI

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    401k with company match, pension, paid vacation, discounted services and products for employees. Overtime allowed. Union based position with job security.

    Cons

    Sales quotas to meet every month, high stress during times when sales are lower than expected. Managers can have a huge impact of moral at locations.

    AT&T2018-02-24
Found 278 reviews