AT&T Reviews in Mississippi | Glassdoor

AT&T Mississippi Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 97 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
47 Ratings
  1. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Representative in Ocean Springs, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay

    Cons

    Angry customers and difficult customers

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2019-07-27
  2. "Not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, team, pay, technology is advanced

    Cons

    Management and the cuts they make to acquire other large companies. Unrealistic expectations.

    Advice to Management

    When an employee complains about management purposefully doing things to upset employees, TAKE IT SERIOUSLY

    AT&T2019-08-02
  3. "It’s O.K"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wire Technician in Gulfport, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay & benefits that’s about it

    Cons

    Company does not care and will crush you with metrics

    AT&T2019-07-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not Like seen on TV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Support in Hattiesburg, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and decent benefits

    Cons

    Constant push of changing agendas. Threats of layoffs and high stress

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming the employees your lack of financial skills in buying companies. Give your salaries back to the work force who are making you look good rather than laying them off.

    AT&T2019-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail General Manager in Jackson, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great money, amazing benefits, 41K, paid vacation, opportunity for advancement, meet lots of awesome people within the company.

    Cons

    Very little care for management employees. They will fire you in a heart beat if a bargained employee hates you enough to persistently tries to get you fired, regardless of how much good you have done. I've seen this happen to many exceptional leaders before me. As long as there is a union to protect bargained employees and they know their power to hurt managers, I would stay away from management positions where... direct reports are involved.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Watch your back always, and never ever think you can trust anyone. Just look out for yourself and do everything 110% by the book.

    AT&T2019-06-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay long hours ok insurance, and layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Technician in Hattiesburg, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay and good insurance

    Cons

    Surplus sucks long hours and poor management

    AT&T2019-07-08
  7. "Horrible. Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Ridgeland, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay, good training. They lure you with all these promises

    Cons

    Very biased political working environment

    AT&T2019-06-06
  8. "Great benefits and great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support in Gulfport, MS

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and great pay

    Cons

    Shift bid and limited vacation time

    AT&T2019-05-21
  9. "Fast and Furious..!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Hattiesburg, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, employees are knowledgeable and friendly “for the most part”..

    Cons

    Management (some- not all) use employee expectations/guidelines to “Single Out” and fire whomever they choose (mind you, these are expectations of all employees, not just the ones being singled out) . Union is weak and scared of the company but, they’re not to scared to rip those union dues right outta your pocket on payday.. hahaha.. Anywho.. just remember CYA..! Same with all these big companies tho.

    Advice to Management

    Help your struggling techs like you help your little BFF techs.. Ex: If you cherry picked jobs or built bogus tickets for your struggling techs so they could get 100% of their time, productivity etc etc like you do your BFF techs.. well.. your struggling techs wouldn’t be struggling now would they.. oh, and I bet if those BFF “super techs” got thrown back into the field pulling tickets (ones that are in the load..... not ones you made and put behind them) well I’d be willing to bet them little 100’s would be dropping of their results and those poor fellas wouldn’t be getting any bonus money now would they.. oh and to the 2nd and 3rd levels- rotate your managers to different areas..! Sure helps break up those “clicks”..

    Show More
    AT&T2019-05-22
  10. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Technical Support Representative in Ridgeland, MS
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I Loved the people I worked with

    Cons

    Was not single mother friendly and that along with the point system and bidding for shifts was stressful. It's still a good company

    Advice to Management

    We are all people trying to make it in the world

    AT&T2019-04-24
Found 97 reviews