AT&T Reviews in Mobile, AL | Glassdoor

AT&T Mobile Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
2%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Theodore, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and pay, Always have work, If productive can get off by 4pm every day although expect 6pm during the summer.

    Cons

    Sometimes managers can make you feel like your not working hard enough and don't always point out the good things. Call center can confuse customer expectations leaving you to pick up the ball holding up your job. Long 6 day work weeks that can drag on for months making you feel like you have no energy when your off and no longer have a social life.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-10-06
  2. "AT&T Wire Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is above avaerage. Job is relatively easy. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Managers not aloud to manage, Spend a lot of time covering or doing work the others wire techs didn’t do when he/she was on the job originally. Zero accountability on techs who don’t follow company policies. Not truly focused on customer satisfaction .

    Continue reading
    AT&T2018-11-25
  3. "services tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ST, Cable Repair, Pbx in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay, retirement, vacation, training, equipment.

    Cons

    1st line supervisors were not long time employees with knowledge of the ins and out of telephony. it was like a doctor working for a intern.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-12-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "If you like to be abused..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wire Techniciam in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, that's all.

    Cons

    You will not get off before 7p.m. very often. This may seem like a good thing when you are unemployed looking for a job, but it wears on you as the years go by and treatment by the company just gets worse and worse. They micromanage you to the point that you just want to park your van on the side of the road and walk away. They design the grading system to make you fail, regardless of how good you are at your job. The list goes on and on and on and on...

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-10-30
  5. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    General Manager in Semmes, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay for anyone. This company requires all.of.your attention.

    Cons

    Long hours for those who have a family.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-12-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Worst treatment of employees I've ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technician in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    none - only marked ones star because you have to

    Cons

    Worked as a wire tech in the southeast. I was rewarded for working 12-13 hour days 5 days a week by being told if you leave before the load is cleared - you will be fired, even though we were never leaving prior to 8 pm at night after coming in at 7:30, working in 95-105 degree heat outdoors all day. Techs are not allowed to idle a van for air conditioning to save company money (um the CEO is paid $24 million, think you could save some funds there?) - but a cop would bust out a car window to save an animal in that same extreme temperature. We are put in dangerous conditions, and when working in those conditions if we make the slightest mistake from, I don't know maybe heat exhaustion, We are threatened with losing our job. My metrics were always amazing, and I always received my performance bonus, which proves I was doing an excellent job, but was still threatened once per week of firing. A coworker was approved for a promotion, called by the home office to report for his promotion, then after the area manager got his son to bump him for the promotion - the employee was called back and told there was a mistake and he didn't have the job. Scheduling will place a job that takes 5 hours to complete in your job load at 3:30 pm (duh) and have no respect for the employees personal time or their families. Retaliation is rampant in order to keep employees quiet, I personally witnessed more than one occasion when an employee filed a grievance with the union, and was systematically fired within a couple of months.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-08-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - All in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Better benefits than some other companies; Co-worker relationships are great; Overtime pay is pretty good; advance opportunities

    Cons

    Micromanaging; Disconnection between management and employees creating a lack of trust;

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-01-26
  8. "Needs better work-life balance and employee focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive for industry Benefits are on par for a Fortune 500 company Discounts on service

    Cons

    Poor work life balance Employees are told if they don't sell particular products/services they need to look elsewhere for employment Stressful Employee are heavily micro-managed Long hours Career advancement available only for a select few

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-11-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overall AT&T is a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Management in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Job security Great benefits (medical, retirement, discounts on service etc) Generous PTO amounts

    Cons

    High stress Micromanaged Constant change in priorities Not the best work/life balance (but it is retail)

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-07-02
  10. "the bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Mobile, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay benefits ok just about whatever you need to do your job

    Cons

    poor managerment safety is a joke no regards for a family life brings down moral

    Continue reading
    AT&T2014-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews