AT&T Reviews in Morristown, NJ | Glassdoor

AT&T Morristown Reviews

Updated May 27, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
7 Ratings
  1. "Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Well informed company changing with the market.

    Cons

    Re-organizations move great people out the door.

    Advice to Management

    Try to move employee into new roles prior to them loosing their jobs.

    AT&T2016-11-18
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remittance Supervisor in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow in the company if you work hard and demonstrate you can be a team player. Senior management is fair to dedicated employees.

    Cons

    Depending on who you are and your level within the company politics and favoritism are sometimes a factor for employees wanting to grow with the company.

    AT&T2017-05-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ATT is good at having parties and fostering office romance, but outside of that it's a pretty tacky place to work. But they do provide well for their employees, AT&T employees end up with more gadgets (T-shirts, mugs, pens, stickers, paperweights, etc) than perhaps any other company. In that way they're spreading their brand.

    Cons

    Highly charged sexual atmosphere. I'd literally never want my wife to work there, which doesn't bode well for the company. It also becomes cliquish at times, and managers not only can play favorites, but they can be disrespectful to those they don't like.

    Advice to Management

    Provide better dental plans. Allow employees to take longer lunches and provide better opportunities for advancement. Hire managers with better communication skills and beware of losing talent due to the low pay.

    AT&T2016-02-29
  4. "Very Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Management in Morristown, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great global company to work for.

    Cons

    once you reach this level it becomes very stressfull work/life balance suffers big time.

    AT&T2015-04-09
  5. "excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Network Engineer in Morristown, NJ

    I worked at AT&T for more than 8 years

    Pros

    big company, provides lot of work experience

    Cons

    very less chance of getting full time opportunities

    AT&T2015-02-26
  6. "A great place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Management in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a big company allowing you to change careers without having to leave! I started in a completely different field and worked my way into sales and sales management.

    Cons

    AT&T is such a big company, decisions are made slowly. It's hard to feel that you are connected to the success of the whole company. My performance bonus was tied to a large, vaguely communicated objective.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more often and fully. Trust your employees with more delegation.

    AT&T2014-12-03
  7. "Good experience, nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Morristown, NJ

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment to work in.

    Cons

    Large company, get lost in all the people

    AT&T2014-07-01
  8. "Very much enjoyed working for AT&T for 32+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Systems Administrator in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advancement, colleagues, training, benefits, locations

    Cons

    Upper management style, constant downsizing

    AT&T2013-12-18
  9. "Various Sales and Management positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, good salaries, flexibility. Ability to work from home if desired. Can apply for jobs in various areas of the country and move if qualified.

    Cons

    In order to remain competitive, many jobs have moved overseas. Hared to work with time difference. Downsizing in the United States. Need to do more with less employees.

    Advice to Management

    Keep jobs in the United States

    AT&T2013-08-25
  10. "Good place to build a career - if you are geographically mobile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large, lots of opportunities, not going anywhere, good work life balance, good benefits

    Cons

    Culture largely dependent on business unit. some are much more innovative/relaxed/young/fast moving/etc than others. pay not competitive with MBA pay in banking or consulting. most opportunities are clustered in Dallas or Atlanta

    Advice to Management

    allow more flexibility in terms of telecommuting - not everyone wants to work in Dallas.

    AT&T2013-05-07
Found 15 reviews