AT&T Network Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Network Analyst

AT&T Network Analyst Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
16 Ratings
  1. "The Best Company To Work For On The Planet and Beyond!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - #3 Leadership in Diversity & Inclusion of workforce - Wide range of opportunities for career growth & advancement - Flexibility in work hours and locations - Health and financial tools to enhance work life balance

    Cons

    None - I love working here!!!

    Advice to Management

    Our Senior Leadership should continue be transparent, personable and keep the employees abreast to any and all technologies changes up coming in our industry.

    AT&T2017-09-21
  2. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work remote 10% bonus annually

    Cons

    Cut jobs often and a lot

    AT&T2019-03-08
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay and discount on AT&T services

    Cons

    Lots of lay-offs due to cord cutting

    AT&T2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Too many lay offs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Analyst in Dallas, TX

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You learn a lot through hands-on and the free in-house University.

    Cons

    Constant threat of surplus. It doesn't matter if you're a seasoned employee or new, the feeling of losing your job is stressful. You give them several years and they let you go at the drop of a dime. No loyalty displayed. We still have mouths to feed and bills to pay. The job market is not the same so we have to start all over.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your employees in the company somewhere. More job finding assistance in a similar role if possible before just laying off knowledgeable employees.

    AT&T2019-01-24
  5. "Network Analyst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for jobs that are not requiring responsibility.

    Cons

    No training's, No management interviews, No team leader interviews, No progress with your career, The company is not following the status of their employs, you don't know what to improve, what are you doing good or bad, you can just one receive a interview with message You're fired, during probation period no interview for my status and how I'm going... a bit strange.

    Advice to Management

    If you don't know what is wrong, it's a problem.

    AT&T2018-04-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Retired and couldn’t be happier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of vacation time. The vacation is impossible to take because of the added work dumped on me due to inadequate employees that continue to perform well below expectations and get away with it.

    Cons

    No team work. Most, if not all, management has no clue what they are doing because they’re in a job they know nothing about. It’s all about perception here. If you’re in good with the boss you get a good rating. If you aren’t, you get screwed.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and smell the coffee. I couldn’t wait to get out of there. After 34 years I was one of he lucky ones that walked out on my own and didn’t get walked out!

    AT&T2018-03-08
  7. "Network Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    pay, medical , dental , vision benefits, compensation , paid vacation

    Cons

    plan on short term career if you are level 1 manager

    AT&T2017-10-11
  8. "Network Force Load Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, 401k match, great bonuses

    Cons

    No more telecommuting, CEO makes tens of millions and cuts Sunday premium for managers

    AT&T2017-03-30
  9. "It is ok, not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Analyst in Tustin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Salary, Mobility and benefits,

    Cons

    Jobs are moving out of California.

    AT&T2017-04-03
  10. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Great co-workers and managers

    Cons

    Constantly buying companies and getting rid of employees

    Advice to Management

    Find Jobs for Your managers before killing off a department

    AT&T2017-01-10
Found 28 reviews