AT&T Reviews in Norfolk, VA | Glassdoor

AT&T Norfolk Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
13 Ratings
  1. "purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    nice work, balance, nice pay,nice people

    Cons

    too much overtime, too much work, works 6 days

    AT&T2017-12-07

    AT&T Response

    January 29, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We truly care for our employees and try to provide a good work-life balance through the benefits and vacation time we offer.

  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for

    Cons

    I have to work every day

    AT&T2017-11-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Sales Consultant Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time

    Pros

    You get a good amount of training before actually hitting the sales floor. Usually a month long for an RSC. Two days, they typically send you off to a training facility, for a classroom type learning session with hires from all over the place. GREAT EXPERIENCE. All expense paid, AMEX meal card included. And during the week you're inside an actual store doing your computer based learning and shadowing of other RSCs. Also,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Aside from getting your regular hourly pay, it's very sales and commission oriented. Every qauartwr the different areas are changes to be weighted differently. So one month accessories may account for this much of your commission, and all of a sudden it's totally different.

    Advice to Management

    Most managers that I've experienced realize and accept that everyone sales differently and has their own special quirk about them. Corporate owned stores are unionized, so it's considerably hard to be fired. However the higher ups, above store managers end up getting held accountable to quite a bit. Sometimes too much. Higher ups could be a bit less blamedul and more understanding.

    AT&T2016-10-27
  4. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Management in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fun environment as far as reps and management.

    Cons

    Terrible hours no work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better

    AT&T2014-11-10
  5. "It has been pleasant, and if my contract was not expiring I would keep working for them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Logistics Analyst in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I was given Supervisory freedom, and personal growth.

    Cons

    Working as a contractor is stressful, not knowing if you have a job year to year.

    AT&T2014-07-25
  6. "Prospect Small Businesses in order to eventually gain them as AT&T customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Portsmouth, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    AT&T is a large company that offers a vast number of opportunities to do any job that you would like to do

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work in order to get to where you would like to be, but that's with any job

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote and excel in the current tasks that you take part in

    AT&T2011-05-17
  7. "Good for entry level techs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Satellite Technician in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Meeting new people not being tied to a desk... Great team members

    Cons

    Hours can be long, weather unpredictable, weekends required but u get youst to it

    Advice to Management

    Training is everything to a Install tech, training and more training it never hurts

    AT&T2017-08-17
  8. "Sales Support Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Representative/SSR/ICS in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly discount Location (per employee) Actual Duties Clothing Allowance

    Cons

    Hours, Leadership, Management, Direction, Location

    AT&T2015-08-12
  9. "rsc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Great team, good money, union

    Cons

    No work home life balance, micro managed , managers always looking over your shoulder. Hard to move up, have to be superstar just to get looked at.

    Advice to Management

    More qualities to people than just high numbers

    AT&T2015-05-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Sales Consultant AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Williamsburg, VA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pretty decent pay, especially with commission and bonus incentives around the Holidays Close-knit team of coworkers Team outings Customer interactions Really Good hands-on training

    Cons

    Selling Digital Life product Dashboard malfunctions/inaccuracies

    Advice to Management

    Shift more focus to successful sales of other products rather than just one, and customer satisfaction should be weighted more heavily rather than just sales numbers and quotas.

    AT&T2015-05-05

    AT&T Response

    August 24, 2015Talent Operations Manager

    We are an innovative solutions company and Digital Life is one of the many services we now offer. We take our customer satisfactions scores very seriously, but also have to focus on all of our metrics, including sales, to stay competitive and offer the best solutions for our customers. ...

    Show More
Found 20 reviews