AT&T Office Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Office Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Lead in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not being micro-managed by the managers. They are helpful and assure you have a great foundation to succeed

    Cons

    There are none for this office.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    AT&T2019-05-14
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Office Manager 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Nice place to work at

    Cons

    Bad schedules need more managers

    AT&T2019-05-06
  3. "So far so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have ample opportunity to advance because this company is one of those places where you get out what you put in. There are programs to get certified in many different growing fields, tuition reimbursement, 401k, pension,healthcare, it's not difficult to transition into a different department (I went from tech to working in the office no problem), and depending on your personality you'll find camaraderie. Your mileage...

    Show More

    Cons

    Maybe we're taking this automation and software defined networks a bit far... I see us not needing the headcount that we have due to the effeciency gains.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to offer the opportunity to retool for the future and retain those that do.

    AT&T2017-05-25
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Support Clerk in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You guaranteed your 40 a week and some OT. Raises are also decent I started at 12.12 and in two years I'm at 19.07

    Cons

    The job isn't permanent right away and may never me. I'm a term so I have up to 3 years but you can move around

    Advice to Management

    Treat EVERYONE fairly

    AT&T2017-04-28
  5. "Office clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Hard worked and a great leader...

    Cons

    Always happy.. Come in on time

    Advice to Management

    Respect our coworker.

    AT&T2016-05-22
  6. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Operations Supervisor in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay benefits vacation and employee discounts.

    Cons

    None at all great job.

    Advice to Management

    No complaints

    AT&T2015-11-29
  7. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. I liked the 401K matching and also the ability to purchase stocks in the company.

    Cons

    Not enough national holidays off due to the nature of the business

    Advice to Management

    The opportunities to advance were plentiful

    AT&T2015-10-21
  8. "Hostile takeover by SBC."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Support Clerk in Lisle, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits; periods of substantial overtime; nice facility; friendly coworkers; union protection; nice security: name tags, front desk with security guard.

    Cons

    I consider the SBC-buyout as a hostile takeover. Two center managers were fired, immediately. We were set-up to fail before we ever got started, i.e., production quotas were unrealistic.

    Advice to Management

    Don't treat us like the enemy. Treat us with respect.

    AT&T2014-01-15
  9. "Great company and even better benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Great benefits. Very friendly workplace. Management is very helpful and listens to any concerns you may have.

    Cons

    None at all. Have not had any problems with management. This is not really a con, but I wish there was an easier way to move up in my department.

    AT&T2013-08-04
  10. "Office Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay Rate......Benefits Company and Health Benefits......Co-Workers

    Cons

    The hours depending on your seniority.

    AT&T2012-06-27
Found 12 reviews