AT&T Ops Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Ops Reviews

Updated 30 Jan 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9 Ratings
  1. "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineering Co-Op in Meridian, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    1) Huge relocation stipend 2) 50% of all products 3) great experience 4) career advancement 5) down to earth workers 6) great pay

    Cons

    empty town not much to do

    AT&T2017-04-21
  2. "Going in the wrong direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Ops in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great talented people with a significant knowledge base

    Cons

    Company has forgotten its core competency

    Advice to Management

    Build back morale of the workers

    AT&T2019-01-30
  3. "Billing Ops Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Ops Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and a liberal telecommuting policy. Employees are friendly.

    Cons

    Structured management that makes high level decisions based on financial goals and not needs of the business. Commonly has layoffs to meet financial numbers while placing the employees in unmanageable situations with unrealistic goals.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your customers when they are telling you that they are not happy with the service they get and that that stems from constant cuts and offshoring of jobs. Also, pick a business model and quit trying to be everything to everybody.

    AT&T2018-06-05
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op Student in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and lots of opportunity to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Some departments suffer from lots of micro-managing.

    Advice to Management

    Implement more Software Engineering principles in lower-level engineering.

    AT&T2017-10-11
  5. "Intern - Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Co-Op in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is very engaged to new talent they have acquired. Training is straight forward and well constructed to get newcomers up to speed. Tasks are assigned from background and area of interests. Working there forces you out of your comfort zone and makes you learn new skills.

    Cons

    Lots of repetitive tasks that are time consuming. Based on where you are working, some of the work areas are out of date and need to be upgraded.

    AT&T2016-06-16
  6. "Cut throat environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Network Ops in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are worthwhile, salary is somewhat competitive for the region. Unfortunate that layoffs are ongoing to meet merger requirements right now.

    Cons

    Upper management has it agenda. Lower level managers don't know what this is and are left in the dark

    Advice to Management

    Listen to lower level management.

    AT&T2016-05-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Quitting this job was the best thing I've ever done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - College Co-Op in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay (literally the only pro)

    Cons

    cubicle life sucks management sucks I hate the whole building i get a headache every day i come into the office not even remotely flexible no benefits for college students very very boring, not fulfilling

    Advice to Management

    given the place some freaking life for Gods sake. Your employees should not dread coming to work everyday. counting down the days until my two weeks is up!!!!!! Hurray!!!

    AT&T2015-11-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place, but company is so large so its easy to get forgotten about or lost."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - College Co-Op in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    With AT&T, the pay is great. There is also a lot of opportunities for career advancement and growth potential.

    Cons

    With AT&T as an intern, there is not much of work flexibility. The work or task at hand is always specific to the division you work for and does not provide a chance to contribute in other areas.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2015-01-11
  9. "Great opportunity..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - College Co-Op in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Great company, personal growth, leadership, benefits, work-life balance

    Cons

    No cons about this position

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    AT&T2014-12-07
  10. "Veteran friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Op in Raleigh, NC
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, overtime, team player atmosphere, management communicates well. And did I mention OVERTIME $$$$

    Cons

    Union. Sometimes the communication for an issue regarding yourself and the company can get misinterpreted and completely get out of hand.

    Advice to Management

    Great job, just remember we are in 2014, that good ol boy system needs to be checked

    AT&T2014-11-09
Found 14 reviews