AT&T Reviews in Pensacola, FL | Glassdoor

AT&T Pensacola Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
AT&T Chairman and CEO  Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
12 Ratings
  1. "All about the dollar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Retail Sales Consultant in Destin, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great vacation and pay,free training

    Cons

    They forget about employees, no work life balance

    AT&T2018-08-03
  2. "Not caring for employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support in Crestview, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and the good benefits

    Cons

    The managers not being organized

    AT&T2020-01-15
  3. "Facility Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Technician in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Room to grow, ability to move around.

    Cons

    Stressed about job every three months. Not stable environment.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to go that way you can.

    AT&T2017-07-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Account Executive in Cantonment, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great co-workers most managers are flexible

    Cons

    Expanding company. Acquiring other companies at the expense of it's most tenured employees. More employees have been surplused this year than any of the years I have been with the company. I was hired into a new position and within a few months I got a notice that my position was being eliminated.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent.

    AT&T2017-01-09
  5. "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    - Discounts off all services they offer, usually 50% - Decent health benefits - Great hourly plus commission - Union Representation with CWA

    Cons

    - No room for growth - Doing extra is not reward or recognized - You get sick days, BUT if you're out sick you get a point, After 8 points, you're fired. - HORRIBLE work/life balance

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your employees and especially those that way to grow - the only way for growth is to transfer out of the area. The NW Florida marker - horrible! Worked there over 2 years, and employees that transferred in would constantly ask how do we stand it. Management micromanages, constantly breathing down your neck, write ups (well "coachings") galore and it's NEVER about the good sales or the great customer experiences. They focus on the negative. I would honestly say the best part there, on some days, would be the fellow sales reps.

    Show More
    AT&T2016-11-07
  6. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support Representative in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Great pay. great BENEFITS. Good hours

    Cons

    Company does not care about family or community.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your lower level employees

    AT&T2016-10-11
  7. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Specialist/Account Manager in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with great benefits

    Cons

    My office was surplus and I was not able to relocate

    AT&T2016-09-14
  8. "Sales Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay Good incentives

    Cons

    long hours stressful work environment

    AT&T2016-08-24
  9. "Its a great job....the company is typical corperate bs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, lots of vacation

    Cons

    Your basicly told you are a horrible person that steals your pay everyday

    Advice to Management

    The metric number system is a must have in all corps; however, the metric number system is not even closely accurate to the problems that are encountered in the field. The passing scores are made by people the look at numbers crunch equations, and never see the outside of the four walls of their office.

    AT&T2016-06-13
  10. "AT&T Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Uniforms and Nice company trucks.

    Cons

    Numbers ran supreme. Just get the customer in billing. Upper level does not care about taking the time to fix the problem. Just put it off and blame someone else.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the issues

    AT&T2016-04-29
Found 25 reviews