AT&T Reviews in Philadelphia, PA | Glassdoor

AT&T Philadelphia Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
27 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They are great with pay! Insurance is great a great place to grow.

    Cons

    You will have different sales goals and time will be as sonority base

    Advice to Management

    Management I should very understanding and great!

    AT&T2019-02-02
  2. "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly, discount phone plan

    Cons

    Not flexible, poor management, points, poor commission

    AT&T2019-05-04
  3. "Solid Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Learn a lot. Good training.

    Cons

    No security. Need to manage own career.

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2018-09-16
  4. "Amazing Company Culture, Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business In Retail Account Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, super flexible, the more you work, the more you make, unlimited commission potential. You don’t feel a sense of competition with coworkers due to the way teams are organized.

    Cons

    Leadership is always changing - management changes about 2-4 times due to constant reorganization. You may end up with great leaders and then with a horrible one. High manager turnover. Very high quotas compared to previous years.

    Advice to Management

    Better management training. Some managers leads by example with positivity and represent true company culture, but some other managers (esp those brought in from other markets) may cause more harm than good due to different leadership styles.

    AT&T2018-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits for what you have to pay monthly.

    Cons

    Work life balance is zero, they don’t appreciate their employees and their mentality is “what have you done for me lately”. If you want to be under constant pressure this is the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up.

    AT&T2018-08-08
  6. "One of the better corporations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pay is really good Ok benefits package with plenty of opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance Very long hours Consistantly understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Promote people outside of your top sellers, just because they can sell well doesn't mean they can manage people or transfer their skills

    AT&T2018-03-13
  7. "Retail Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T part-time

    Pros

    Great pay ! Great hourly ! Room for growth

    Cons

    Full time or Part time are both very time consuming.

    AT&T2018-03-02
  8. "Brick and mortar is rough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, fun technology to work with, fun people

    Cons

    Constantly changing pay structure, unending training classes, unpredictable traffic

    Advice to Management

    Simplify pay structures and separate the roles into more specific groups.

    AT&T2017-10-15
  9. "stabbed in the back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    worked for att over 20 years

    Cons

    I was a store employee, excellent record, never on warning, always on time. I was offered a position working from home, by more than a few managers. I took the job. After a month I was told I had to report to an office daily, 100 miles from my home. a few weeks later my home office changed, 150 miles from my home. My old position has been filled and I cannot get it back. They don't care.

    Advice to Management

    stand by what you promise your employees.

    AT&T2017-10-03
  10. "So so company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    You meet lots of great people. Pay isnt too bad. You get higher pay if you speak a second language

    Cons

    Not very family oriented. Sucky hours Feels like they dont care about employees

    Advice to Management

    Have some compassion. And also consider that your employees are people just like you... Some have families and regular problems.

    AT&T2017-06-10
Found 54 reviews