AT&T Product and Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Product and Marketing Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
38 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pay is good. Work from anywhere. Opp for growth within company. Pay raises every year. Good benefits. Overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    Not much to say. I love working for this company. They are going through a transition of purchasing companies so they are letting go of employees.

    AT&T2016-11-02
  2. "Should have stayed in Northeast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Digital Media team was great to work with leading up to DirecTV acquisition. While that was not directly responsible for my separation, the results of integrating that team surely impacted the team's culture.

    Cons

    Only con was co-location all of the marketing department to corp HQ in Texas. While I was offered my position in the new location, it was not the right move for me.

    AT&T2019-05-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "DO NOT COME WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Salary is good for some. Benefits are good for managers. But both are getting. Worse and worse each year. (Lower raises, more expense for benefits)

    Cons

    They do layoffs every year; leaving more work on fewer and fewer people. The work environment everywhere is toxic. I used to love working for this company. Now it’s just a paycheck that I worry if I’ll have in 6 months.

    Advice to Management

    Stop making decisions without really knowing what it takes to get work done at the lower (individual contributor) levels.

    AT&T2019-01-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Product Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Pension, Healthcare benefits, ability to work on some interesting projects

    Cons

    Terrible managers, no promotional opportunities, below market pay, enormous bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    First, there are way too many layers of management. Second, please hire competent managers to run the various business units.

    AT&T2018-11-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    1) Large organization...many different career paths you can take (if you are networked enough) 2) Great colleagues

    Cons

    1) Last few years have been really tough...lots of lay-offs & no clearly defined strategy (if Time Warner does not go through, expect larger lay-offs) 2) "Old boys club"...very hard as a woman, minority to make it through the ranks & be taken care of 3) Employee morale is at an all-time low; lots of managers...very few leaders, most have left 4) Big bureaucracy very frustrating to get anything done; AT&T...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Randall Stephenson should of left after the T-Mobile debacle. Instead we have old SBC leadership in-charge and running the company into the ground. AT&T won't go away as it has global recognition, but it is far from what it once use to be. Get leaders who have personality, define a strategy, and learn to execute.

    AT&T2018-04-08
  6. "Review by former Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Potential opportunities, if you know the right people, to work on new technologies and business ventures that are large in scale and scope. Opportunity to work with lots of bright people who know the communications business well.

    Cons

    No structured approach to career growth. It depends to a large extent on who you know.

    Advice to Management

    Put better programs and structure in place for employees to take charge of and progress their careers and chart their course within the company.

    AT&T2017-09-27
  7. "Sr. Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Most managers are good people. Work/life balance is decent. AT&T can usually be counted on to make good strategic investments and stay focused on long term goals.

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy can make it frustrating to get your job done or make you feel like you have to jump through too many hoops. Too much pressure to move to Dallas when there are plenty of other robust locations across the country.

    AT&T2017-08-16
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity, ability to make an impact, stability

    Cons

    can be complex to navigate

    AT&T2017-08-14
  9. "Sr. Product Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Very diverse employee base Lot of training availability for career development

    Cons

    less opportunities for second level managers to go up the ladder and very less leadership development opportunties

    Advice to Management

    more opportunities and leadership development for middle level managers

    AT&T2017-05-15
  10. "sr. product marketing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Large company, market leader. Moving into the entertainment field offering new opportunities for growth. Excellent online training resources for skill development.

    Cons

    No management promotion opportunities unless an employee relocates to Dallas or Atlanta. Very stingy on budget and benefits are not steller..

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and actually put plans in place for a better more energized workforce.

    AT&T2017-02-23
Found 49 reviews