AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20745 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9631 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really good work/life balance and great benefits(in 1683 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1550 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not much work life balance without seniority(in 1205 reviews)

  • "Uncertainty based on upper management failure to create an inclusive future for all employees(in 685 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make what you put in.

    Cons

    Big corporation makes it hard to be heard.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    AT&T2019-05-13
  3. Helpful (102)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture...

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Loved it there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multi Media Tech 

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    great people and learned a lot.

    Cons

    none i can think of anyway

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work. let the employees have a say in hours and overtime distribution

    AT&T2019-06-23
  5. "I cannot get hired back at all. At least I don't think so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AT&T pay is great and is a great company.

    Cons

    Non management employees cannot take advantage of company provided materials to learn and advance in their careers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop stressing those employees who are actually very good employees.

    AT&T2019-06-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

      I have been working at AT&T full-time

      Pros

      Work environment and people are great

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      AT&T2019-06-17
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Real Estate Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great pay, great benefits, great people

      Cons

      it is a really BIG company

      Advice to Management

      consider employee's work environments when allocating budget

      AT&T2019-06-20
    • "Excellent Pay and Benefits, just don't get comfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Service Representative in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great pay, benefits, and business culture

      Cons

      Little room for promotional growth once nonmanagement

      Advice to Management

      Promote more within the company versus going outside. Make tuition reimbursement worth the company's investment.

      AT&T2019-06-21
    • "Great job for people persons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Charlotte Amalie, VI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing benefits at this position; whether part time or full time

      Cons

      The sales goals are extremely competitive and sometimes unrealistic

      AT&T2019-06-19
    • "Great work place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Little Rock, AR
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great Benefits compared to other companies.

      Cons

      Work-life Balance is recognized but when you need time off, get sick (no qualifying doctor visit) or have to use FMLA it becomes hard to maintain your job. Not so caring.

      Advice to Management

      There are options.

      AT&T2019-06-18
    Found 20745 reviews