AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22246 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10228 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits compared to other companies(in 1710 reviews)

  • "Nice people good pay good work environment(in 1585 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (13)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits flexible management nice environment and co workers

    Cons

    Goals, phone customer service outsourced making customers very upset

    Advice to Management

    Dont focus on the short term gains. Improve phone customer service so sales can sell.

    AT&T2019-01-18
  3. Helpful (127)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture...

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to learn and grow your career

    Cons

    No cons for AT & T

    AT&T2019-08-22
  5. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers. Training. Company culture. Free food

    Cons

    Projects can be slow moving and completing.

    AT&T2019-08-22
  6. "Att"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prem Tech in El Paso, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Paid 8 hours even if there is no work.

    Cons

    No room for growth in el paso market.

    AT&T2019-08-22
  7. "Good Team, Tons of Solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Executive in New York, NY

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, tons of solutions to add value to business customers, can have a good team

    Cons

    Hard to get things done efficiently, reporting issues effecting compensation

    AT&T2019-08-22
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Manager in Bedminster, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to learn and grow skills. The opportunity to be promoted within the company. Great pay structure and healthcare.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance can be difficult.

    AT&T2019-08-22
  9. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for AT&T is rewarding, each day I get to enrich people’s lives with superior products and solutions. I have been fortunate to work in our consumer and business organization. If you can dream it there is a place to do with AT&T

    Cons

    None that sticks out

    Advice to Management

    Continue to allow your employees to skill up

    AT&T2019-08-21
  10. "Good internal mentors and sponsors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Lead Paralegal in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - You can work in many different areas of the company - There are many opportunities to find a mentor - Good co-workers

    Cons

    - Most career advancement opportunities are in Dallas, Texas - There are many rounds of layoffs or movement of your job to other locations - Limited ability to work from home

    Advice to Management

    Please provide more opportunities for advancement and flexibility to work from home.

    AT&T2019-08-21
Found 22246 reviews