AT&T Cashier/Crew Member Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21350 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9,928 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Love working at AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Pays great and always room to advance

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours, could work all day

    AT&T2018-12-14
  3. Helpful (138)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Love problem solving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Specialist 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Great salary , union shop

    Cons

    Surprlusing, the directions they place the company through at any given moment .

    Advice to Management

    Get better understandings between different organizations

    AT&T2019-09-19
  5. "Proud to work for AT&T!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Performance Reporting Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, great visionaries, outstanding training programs to skill up, awesome employees!

    Cons

    At times there is uncertainty due to multiple mergers causing workforce reduction.

    Advice to Management

    Strengthen diversity and most importantly, inclusion. Keep employees informed.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  6. "Life and Working ATT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    ATT is a proven company, that values diversity and inclusion and encourages growth in for all of their employees

    Cons

    ATT is a technology company, in todays professional environment, some of that same technology could very well replace the human element of many jobs. Stay up on tech.

    Advice to Management

    I commend upper management on the constant effort to promote diversity and inclusion. I do believe there are still opportunities for growth in this area as it relates to lower level management and frontline employees. You are doing a great job at the top, but it won't matter until all employees feel the same sense of value.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  7. "Been a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good supervisors, pay, benefits and perks - love all the support for causes we care about in our communities.

    Cons

    Can be hard to move jobs if you don't have a strong network.

    Advice to Management

    Doing more and more with less is causing employees to get increasingly frayed around the edges. If we reduce workers, let's keep finding ways to do the most important work more efficiently and stop doing some thing's all together.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits Compensation Employee Groups Tons of training opportunities Great people

    Cons

    There are no cons for working for this great company

    AT&T2019-09-18
  9. "Always room to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricncipal Business Manager in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable work environment; high-level focus on diversity and inclusion; good benefits package

    Cons

    Sometimes too large to make quick, decisive changes to adjust to market conditions

    Advice to Management

    While I am excited to hear about focus on diversity and inclusion, I worry that as a CIS, white, male, I may miss opportunities where I am the best fit for an open position in an effort to enforce diversity. My advice to Management is, and always should be, to promote and hire the best person available and not to check off a particular demographic box.

    AT&T2019-09-18
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting work, smart colleagues, caring people, committed to diversity, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    There can be too many steps to get simple things done.

    AT&T2019-09-18
Found 21350 reviews
</>Embed