AT&T Finance/Accounting Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21320 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9,928 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (19)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and great benefits

    Cons

    scheduling is based on senority

    AT&T2018-10-13
  3. Helpful (136)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life... outside of “the Death Star”. Try to leave or work from home with a sick kid, and you get written up! And I am a high level IT professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the... culture DRASTICALLY TO BE MORE EMPLOYEE DRIVEN!

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "New Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Specialist in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very diverse company and a lot of opportunity to grow in your career and discover new avenues.

    Cons

    I would love to see the ERG Conference in a different city to give others opportunity to host Dallas. Possible Atlanta where WarnerMedia is big or New York where HBO is big.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing and continue to look for opportunities for diverse candidates and be sure to not only give them an opportunity but include them and hear their stories.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  5. "Life at ATT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the Culture within the center

    Cons

    Not consistent within the same groups

    Advice to Management

    Focus on what you can control

    AT&T2019-09-16
  6. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Diversity & Inclusion and competitive pay. Great access to training and focus on employee feedback.

    Cons

    Long work hours at times

    AT&T2019-09-16
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Advanced Analytics in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and work locations, important work products, serious about diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    can sometimes have issues with ageism - many of the development programs are geared toward younger employees.

    Advice to Management

    Look for ways to bring programs for more mature employees.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  8. "AT&T Gives Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    What I'm most proud of here in AT&T is their dedication through the Employee Resource groups the opportunity to incorporate and celebrate diversity and inclusion. Furthermore, these ERG's are a great way for the company to give to the local communities in which we work.

    Cons

    Needs to be more advertising and marketing of the Employee Resource Groups. Not just for new employees but current employees.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  9. "Join an amazing company and see how it turns your life around!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    diverse career opportunities, schedule flexibility, ongoing monthly training, free career certification programs available online and on your time, relocation options, ability to network within the organization and outside of the organization through hundreds of partnerships, ability to discover philanthropy opportunities, no union membership availability

    Cons

    required to work weekends sometimes,

    AT&T2019-09-16
  10. "Great Part Time Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Retail Sales Associate in Hanover, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and Pay, flexible hours. Great opportunity.

    Cons

    No negatives- AT&T is a Great team! not all stores are equal is the only caveat - but in my experience most managers are great motivators and leaders.

    Advice to Management

    allow retail stores and sales associates to have access to same promotions that are offered online to AT&T customers.

    AT&T2019-09-16
Found 21320 reviews
</>Embed