AT&T Professor, English Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19976 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9491 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    A lot of perks come with the job. The environment is fun and relaxed and the pay is pretty good

    Cons

    I can not think of any at the times

    AT&T2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (95)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits- that’s about it

    Cons

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! Constant layoffs! Management has also restricted Telecommuting. Employees used to be able to work from home all the time- now it is limited to 4 times a month. Impossible to find workspace at corporate locations- everything is “drop in” and you need to haul all your stuff into the office daily. Long hours and absolutely NO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Management does not care that you have a life outside...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    IT employees need the flexibility you once gave us. We have ZERO WORK LIFE BALANCE. Over time, the best and brightest WILL LEAVE ATT. My coworkers and I are all just marking time. Waiting for the surplus and package- at which time we will take our talents elsewhere. ATT will be left only with the employees on the right side of the bell curve who are nowhere approaching top Talent if they don’t change the culture...

    Show More
    AT&T2018-08-15
  4. "Good job for college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC 

      I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Flexible, good pay, benefits

      Cons

      Sales goals can be a little steep and you can feel and see the pressure from upper management because their upper management is getting on them

      Advice to Management

      Stop taking your stress out on your employees

      AT&T2019-05-23
    • "fair pay for workload"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      fair pay for work load

      Cons

      extra hours expected for projects

      Advice to Management

      watch your scheduling

      AT&T2019-05-22
    • "Excellent place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Madison, WI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Everyone works as a team to meet objectives

      Cons

      Not as many opportunities to advance

      AT&T2019-05-21
    • Helpful (3)

      "Good pay, but lost its way"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Principal Manager Advanced Technical Support in Waukesha, WI

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        The pay was good, flexible work schedule

        Cons

        Seems to go in too many directions. Is it a telecom, a satellite provider, a movie company or ...?

        Advice to Management

        too many reorgs. Had 6 area managers in 18 months

        AT&T2019-05-13
      • "Times has changed in Telecommunications with more competitions"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Event Manager in San Francisco, CA
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Great Company to work for, and you have many opportunities

        Cons

        No comments at this time

        AT&T2019-05-20
      • "Great benefits and great pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Tech Support in Gulfport, MS

        I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great Benefits and great pay

        Cons

        Shift bid and limited vacation time

        AT&T2019-05-21
      • "Retail hours, but good pay and benefits."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - RSC in Louisville, KY

          I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          I enjoyed my time at at&t for learning new devices, and the benefits. Pay was good as well. Lots of frequent change in store.

          Cons

          Retail hours and little room for growth outside of retail. My time ended there in 2013.

          AT&T2019-05-21
        Found 19976 reviews