AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20752 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9631 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (7)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great career opportunities

    Cons

    Long boring hours, bad management

    AT&T2019-06-25
  3. "I cannot get hired back at all. At least I don't think so."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AT&T pay is great and is a great company.

    Cons

    Non management employees cannot take advantage of company provided materials to learn and advance in their careers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop stressing those employees who are actually very good employees.

    AT&T2019-06-21
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Real Estate Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great benefits, great people

    Cons

    it is a really BIG company

    Advice to Management

    consider employee's work environments when allocating budget

    AT&T2019-06-20
  5. "Great work place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits compared to other companies.

    Cons

    Work-life Balance is recognized but when you need time off, get sick (no qualifying doctor visit) or have to use FMLA it becomes hard to maintain your job. Not so caring.

    Advice to Management

    There are options.

    AT&T2019-06-18
  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Warwick, RI

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was ok at times

    Cons

    No room for growth here

    AT&T2019-06-18
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Cerritos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    friendly, calm environment. People there give encouragement in any situation which makes it ideal to grow from within.

    Cons

    No Cons, great enthusiasm throughout the building

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    AT&T2019-06-17
  8. "GREAT JOB - GREAT BENEFITS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ERM in Corpus Christi, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Great diversity!!!!! Everyone is embraced. GREAT BENEFITS - Free DTV, Cheap internet & Cell phones; great insurance at low cost. GREAT PEOPLE to work with -

    Cons

    Complainers who don't appreciate what they have. As in all cases - Some GREAT Leadership & some lacking in Leadership - was surplus, two months notice and good severance, can't ask for more.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the Leadership cares, Cyndee Wales & Cynt Marshal were WONDERFUL!!!! as was Ralph de la Vega!!!!

    AT&T2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 

      I have been working at AT&T full-time

      Pros

      Work environment and people are great

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      AT&T2019-06-17
    • "att"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      benefits, great compensation, great opportunity

      Cons

      there werent any cons to this job.

      AT&T2019-06-14
    Found 20752 reviews