AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,054 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (23)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Representative in Logansport, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything negative to say about AT&T.

    Advice to Management

    My experience with AT&T Management is great!

    AT&T2019-10-19
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - RSC in Southaven, MS

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons as of yet

    AT&T2019-10-17
  4. "Interesting experience that i'll never forget."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - In-Home Expert in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule when you can meet and exceed targets.

    Cons

    Keeping it fresh to avoid burnout.

    AT&T2019-10-17
  5. "Awesome opportunity to contribute impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Systems Engineer in Middletown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people, the industry, the technology, the customer impact, the compensation

    Cons

    Siloed management interests limit business and customer impact, over-emphasis on collaboration zones, lack of technical ladder for outstanding consistent contributors

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growing customers via delivering premium services and focus less on where people live and work. Provide a senior level technical ladder for outstanding, consistent technical leaders.

    AT&T2019-10-16
  6. "Highly Recommended Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Technical Customer Service in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are very competitive Employee discounts Opportunities for advancement, especially if one is willing to relocate

    Cons

    I can't think of any....sometimes I regret leaving

    AT&T2019-10-15
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, the culture was a hire from within. Lots of opportunities for growth in the company

    Cons

    None at all. The schedule sometimes was not the best but no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the Great Employees

    AT&T2019-10-14
  8. "Telephone Company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    The supervisors and colleagues were really excellent people to work with. Also there are many opportunities to learn.

    Cons

    With the world of the telephone evolving away from the land line telephone network, the company is often changing. Workers and management should both strive to be adaptable.

    AT&T2019-10-14
  9. "Great benefits and training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In-Home Expert in Seattle, WA
    Recommends

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Manage your day and enjoy flexibility.

    Cons

    Sometimes have extremely long hours.

    AT&T2019-10-14
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management & training within the company

    Cons

    Slow in implementing new programs

    AT&T2019-10-14
Found 21554 reviews
</>Embed