AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10,075 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (23)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good training, lots of opportunities for progression, good salary and benefits. They care about their workers.

    Cons

    Business processes are onerous and defy common sense.

    Advice to Management

    Empower your people and take more risks.

    AT&T2019-03-07
  2. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Force Load Analyst in Tupelo, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, accrued vacation

    Cons

    Micromanagement, downsizing, job security is minimal

    AT&T2019-10-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Trying to do too much with too little"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Portland, OR

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people that I worked beside

    Cons

    Upper management is always cutting everything

    AT&T2019-10-21
  5. "Love my career!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Manager in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, benefits & vacation from RSC and up.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is challenging at times, but that's expected with this job. Enjoy your off days and use your vacation. I have been with the company almost 14 years. I started as an RSC and I wouldn't change a thing. It's what you make it.

    Advice to Management

    Always treat your team with respect and have their back. They work for YOU. They will only be as good as their leader. :)

    AT&T2019-10-21
  6. "Good place to work. Great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Salary plus commmission.

    Cons

    Very little work/life balance. Work weekends.

    Advice to Management

    I’ve worked with good managers.

    AT&T2019-10-21
  7. "Manager Network Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Network Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    Retain your good employees at all cost, you've invested so much in them

    Advice to Management

    Stay at forefront of technology

    AT&T2019-10-20
  8. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    GROWTH , Lot of opportunities to expand knowledge

    Cons

    Shifts - 75% of the work are in shifts.

    AT&T2019-10-20
  9. "Does not care about its workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was decent and the perks were great.

    Cons

    The CEOs are making horrible business decisions causing them to lay off employees by the thousands. There is no innovation. Lots of copying or buying out the competition to try and stay relevant. Many talented employees have been let go. They are bleeding customer to try and make ends meet but only are loosing millions. Stay far away from AT&T. Short any shares. The ship is sinking fast.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t destroy anymore companies after you destroyed this one.

    AT&T2019-10-20
  10. "I don't know why I was there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice 401k match, low expectations(and usually very little to do). Coming up with the bare minimum of work impressed everyonr

    Cons

    Most people I worked with were incompetent, I got out as soon as I could You have to work there for 3 years for your 401k to vest Layoffs all the time. I was there for a year and saw two large rounds of layoffs

    Advice to Management

    I don't know why my team existed at all.

    AT&T2019-10-20
  11. "Bottom line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Good training - both leader led and online, applicable to future goals - Decent salary

    Cons

    - Unstable work environment - No job security - They'll train you about customer service, but bottomline, its all about driving the numbers. - Promotion = Who you know and who likes you.

    Advice to Management

    Employees understand that changes in company directions happens. However, they could also tell that the bottomline is shareholders pockets, just by observing the work environment when it comes to driving key metrics . You may have all these employee recognitions and leadership promoting "Excellent customer service and solutions" as key, but when it gets down to the frontline its all about hitting your goals or... there will be consequences. It such an unstable work environment to be in, micro managing to push for services customers don't need, not to mention number fluffs tactics to make your store look good in the eyes of leadership. For some odd reason when some of these employees wants to protect their integrity and do right by the customers, they become the odd man out. Some employees have worked in this company almost half of their lives, delivered the results but could not get promoted because they either don't get a good enough advocate or superiors just plain don't like them, not friends or no known ties to leadership. I've worked with this company long enough to witness the changes, the good and the bad, I've learned a lot as well, it used to be a good company to work for and I've accepted the changes. However, it came to a point that its no longer about the people for this company, fading work life balance and that feeling of always looking over your shoulders because someone is just waiting for you to make a mistake, is no longer healthy. I had a great time and learned a lot while it lasted. Hopefully AT&T leadership will go back and appreciate their people not just by recognizing them with material things and prizes, but also show some support. Understand that not all customers needs all these services, I'm for promoting it and presenting it, but shove it down the customers thoat is a bit too much. In my tenure, I've been to multiple recognition summits, drove results and being the best in my role, and I've never shoved AT&T down customer's throat because I believe in creating loyal customers and loyal customers will eventually buy in to the services.

    Show More
    AT&T2019-10-20
Found 21560 reviews
</>Embed