AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21365 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9,963 Ratings
  1. "Good Company with Excellent Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Flex work hours * The diversity of the teams * Benefits * My management team and reporting structure

    Cons

    * Too much paperwork required to perform simple tasks * Some management still has the good ole boy attitude and refuses to follow company policy unless they are forced to by senior leadership * Pay - overall the pay is lower than at companies of similar size

    Advice to Management

    * Revise pay scale to meet competitors * Remove any management that does not follow company policies * Have strict no tolerance rule for those against diversity and inclusion * Rework the strike duty assignment methodology, pay those who volunteer vs, forcing others to disrupt their lives to cover during work stoppage

    AT&T2019-09-18
  2. "Diverse employees and excellent training culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    company values diversity and encourage employee participation in Employee Resource Group activities. Excellent culture of ongoing skill improvement with many online classes, including Linkedin Learning, offered to employees for free.

    Cons

    Large organization structure and layers

    AT&T2019-09-18
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Network Operations in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees are appreciated, the work is challenging, there is outstanding training available, there is opportunity for growth and opportunities for career progression.

    Cons

    At times innovation is difficult because funding limitations

    Advice to Management

    Work on messaging to these 3 specific groups so they better understand and promote the company strategy: 1. Employees, who need to understand the big picture. 2. Consumers, who need to understand how our services benefit them. 3. Investors, who need to understand how all the assets/properties work together to drive revenue that kicks off enough cash to service debt, pay dividend and continue to invest in... innovation.

    Show More
    AT&T2019-09-18
  4. "Love problem solving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Telecommunications Specialist 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Great salary , union shop

    Cons

    Surprlusing, the directions they place the company through at any given moment .

    Advice to Management

    Get better understandings between different organizations

    AT&T2019-09-19
  5. "First Timer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cost Accountant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Enjoyed the chance to mingle and chat with the Senior VPs Enjoyed the various workshops that I choose, the presenters were very informative. Enjoyed the energy and overall set up of the entire conference. Corey Anthony was a great host/moderator.

    Cons

    I wish there was a slot for one more workshop.

    AT&T2019-09-17
  6. "New Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Specialist in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very diverse company and a lot of opportunity to grow in your career and discover new avenues.

    Cons

    I would love to see the ERG Conference in a different city to give others opportunity to host Dallas. Possible Atlanta where WarnerMedia is big or New York where HBO is big.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing what you are doing and continue to look for opportunities for diverse candidates and be sure to not only give them an opportunity but include them and hear their stories.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  7. "Life at ATT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the Culture within the center

    Cons

    Not consistent within the same groups

    Advice to Management

    Focus on what you can control

    AT&T2019-09-16
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Diversity & Inclusion and competitive pay. Great access to training and focus on employee feedback.

    Cons

    Long work hours at times

    AT&T2019-09-16
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Advanced Analytics in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule and work locations, important work products, serious about diversity and inclusion

    Cons

    can sometimes have issues with ageism - many of the development programs are geared toward younger employees.

    Advice to Management

    Look for ways to bring programs for more mature employees.

    AT&T2019-09-16
  10. "AT&T Gives Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    What I'm most proud of here in AT&T is their dedication through the Employee Resource groups the opportunity to incorporate and celebrate diversity and inclusion. Furthermore, these ERG's are a great way for the company to give to the local communities in which we work.

    Cons

    Needs to be more advertising and marketing of the Employee Resource Groups. Not just for new employees but current employees.

    AT&T2019-09-16
Found 21365 reviews
</>Embed