AT&T Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21350 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
9,928 Ratings
  1. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Retail Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Sales goals can be hard

    AT&T2019-09-10
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Director in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment for anyone to work

    Cons

    No cons at this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    AT&T2019-09-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Support Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay was above industry average. Flexible work from home opportunities. Discounts for their services saved me over $1000/year

    Cons

    Annual workforce reductions due to accumulating excessive debt. Too many layers of management. Extra (unpaid) hours and regular on-call is expected. Difficult to advance. Offshoring tech jobs to save money.

    Advice to Management

    Are you a still a communications company? Seems like you haven’t figured out what it is you want to do. Why purchase Directv when everyone is cutting the cord, starting and killing U-verse, buying HBO and Time Warner? Also, consider using people that speak ENGLISH to staff your support call centers. Customers do not like repeating themselves multiple times or doing basic troubleshooting steps multiple times... because your techs are reading from a script. Lower prices on your services and you might actually retain more customers.

    Show More
    AT&T2019-09-05
  4. "AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - St Pricing Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of expertise and other resources Competitive pay Good top management

    Cons

    Long hours Spotty middle management Software tools can be problematic

    AT&T2019-09-10
  5. "Amazing Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Perks / discounts on tv services and cellular.

    Cons

    work life balance was difficult to manage sometimes

    AT&T2019-09-09
  6. "Terrific Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training, Benefits, Union to Represent Us and Great Managers

    Cons

    You have to understand that the company wants you to comply with attendance. But that is also a Pro because if people don't comply it affects your team being stressed trying to fill in for absantes, and striving to keep customers, who are waiting, satisfied.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the customers happy, we are giving our all.

    AT&T2019-09-08
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Busy work environment, good training.

    Cons

    Working odd retail hours, the schedule was different weekly.

    AT&T2019-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Back-end software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Redmond, WA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Eventually got to telecommute most of the time. Infrastructure groups generally struggling but always willing to help if I asked.

    Cons

    Outsourced (really, laid off) along with the rest of IT to IBM GBS.

    AT&T2019-09-04
  9. "Good place to work, lots of growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good senior members, fast paced.

    Cons

    Long hours, if you work at the innovation lab.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing good work.

    AT&T2019-09-06
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being a large company allows for upward growth

    Cons

    Multiple focuses and prudcts can lead to average results as you are trying to chase to many metrics.

    AT&T2019-09-05
Found 21350 reviews
</>Embed