AT&T Reviews in Rochester, NY | Glassdoor

AT&T Rochester Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
1 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of fun, good pay, good vacation

    Cons

    Nothing at all so far so good

    Continue reading
    AT&T2019-07-25
  2. "Ok company. Sales comes before everyone and anything."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In Home Sales Consultant in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are decent. Pay Coworkers

    Cons

    Crazy work hours. Work saturdays. Pay doesn’t seem worth the money at times.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2018-11-16
  3. "Overall pretty good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Greece, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, cool people. Mostly a fun environment overall, provides good benefits and help to grow if they think you deserve it.

    Cons

    Micro management, retail hours suck and are based on seniority, very competitive environment if you like that sort of thing.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2015-12-10
  4. "I had the opportunity to prove AT&T that my sales consultant experience will work great with the given metrics."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love the pay and the benefits, its gives you a great job security feeling. There is room for opportunity and transfer to any state of the country. AT&T helps pay for Tuition and gives you great vacations.

    Cons

    -Micro-Management was used like most corporations, felt sometimes that the hard work wasn't recognized. -Adding new metrics to rank on every month, made it a little stressful. -Hiring outside and not internally made me loose confidence for my future.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2014-06-02
  5. "Very competitive, similar to insurance sales."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Account Executive in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, ability to travel throughout day.

    Cons

    You are in charge of your own lead generation, can spend days on the phone to gain only a few appointments per week.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2014-05-23
  6. "Project Manager in the land line division."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay and benefits above average.

    Cons

    Was FMP'd after 13 years.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2013-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "What I learned by doing my job and keeping my mouth shot didn't amount to a hill of beans."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Rochester, NY

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    If you are self motivated to perform your job with little or no direction and accept the fact others in the upper management will receive the accolades and bonuses, you will be happy in what you accomplish.

    Cons

    The company went through a massive restructuring in 2000 to 2003 and cut many jobs due to competition and modernization. The people left were put in a position of working much harder than they ever did before. It has become a very cut throat dog eat dog atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2008-06-11
Found 7 reviews