AT&T Reviews in São Paulo | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

AT&T São Paulo Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
6 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Network Analyst in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I worked at AT&T

    Pros

    Excellent work environment. lots of new technologies.

    Cons

    No career plan, work shifts not suitable.

    AT&T2016-06-09
  2. "Network Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Network Support Analyst in Campinas, São Paulo
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits much better than average market Shifts with well defined hours. Few after-hours work You deal with most advanced technologies.

    Cons

    Direct management line is very bad. Salary is very low

    Advice to Management

    Care more about people and their needs as well their opinion about the daily basis activity

    AT&T2017-10-16
  3. "I love working for AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In my current position I have a lot of flexibility and work life balance.

    Cons

    As any other big company, some simple processes can be really slow and bureaucratic.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the international (non-US) employees, not only say but actually practice diversity.

    AT&T2017-06-21
  4. "AT&T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very smart colleagues. Opportunity to affect customer performance.

    Cons

    Very slow to innovate. Very heavy organization structure creates many layers between concept and implementation, leading to slowness and rigidity

    Advice to Management

    Allow more field testing of ideas. Cut out intermediate work that is often just shuffling of tasks from inbox to outbox or reformatting of work specifications.

    AT&T2017-03-09
  5. "Network Security Especialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Security Specialist in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a great company to work for. You will work with the latest technologies available and will have the opportunity to learn and become an expert. The company invests on employee. Benefits are great.

    Cons

    Although AT&T is a multinational company, there aren't many opportunities so you can move to another area if you are interested in doing that. There's a career plan but in reality it does not work very well.

    AT&T2017-02-13
  6. "Balanced place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Technician in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice work environment, lots of investments in leadership, many departments - which offer a bunch of career options, and offices all over the world.

    Cons

    Huge load of work - which sometimes overloads employees, few chances of interaction amongst its personnel and very by the book way to work.

    Advice to Management

    Should go further in taking individual features into consideration. Besides, they could provide a better feedback and accept it in the same way around.

    AT&T2016-03-14
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compression Systems Engineer in Santana de Parnaíba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestely a good company to make career, I love work over there, environment and people are very interesting. I can conduct my projects without streess and this make me more productive.

    Cons

    Only thing does me annoying is that I living actually far of company and take a long time to arrive there.

    Advice to Management

    Considere to keep up this colaborative spirit into the company.

    AT&T2015-11-01
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Project and Solutions Manager in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Huge company with lots of investment in Telecom, development, automation and much more

    Cons

    Not pretty good if you work out of US

    AT&T2015-09-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nice environment - No carrier plan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Coordinator in Campinas, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment with a lot of knowledge people. Access to multiple technologies and excellent place to learn

    Cons

    No carrier path at all. Managers have poor people management background. Managers are more concerned with "micro management" and check if you are on time than really concerned about employees carriers.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage people.

    AT&T2015-09-29
  10. "I recommend this company to everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Team Lead/SME/Support in Campinas, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent company, provides opportunity to develop the professional, fair wage, nice bonuses and benefits (e.g. health/dental insurance).

    Cons

    Sometimes the outsourcing can wipe out the job positions of your work organization and it can affect multiple employees, including you.

    Advice to Management

    Always keep the transparency to your subordinates when it is possible.

    AT&T2015-08-20
Found 32 reviews