AT&T Reviews in San Antonio, TX | Glassdoor

AT&T San Antonio Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
85 Ratings
  1. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The people! The people that work at AT&T make the company special I've not experienced a culture that is so willing to teach and learn.

    Cons

    The company is so big it can be hard to move up.

    AT&T2018-06-25
  2. "Depends on the department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home, and easy workload

    Cons

    no advancement opportunities, persistent (annual) layoffs, and death by bureaucracy

    AT&T2019-05-15
  3. "Don’t believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits

    Cons

    All About the bottom line - no loyalty to the regular employees. Only what “works “ for bottom line.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell employees how valuable they are - how they make the company great - as you are planning the next annual “purge”.

    AT&T2019-05-01
  4. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits , Pay , Coworkers, Flexible hours

    Cons

    Working weekends and crazy customers sometimes

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what ya do

    AT&T2019-04-10
  5. "Great place to work for newcomers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scrum Master in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Truly focused on delivering best experience for customers. Honest

    Cons

    Not as supportive of non-centralized work force as they once were.

    AT&T2019-01-31
  6. "You mean nothing to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - U-Verse Premises Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Made over 50k a year. Though it was through forced 60 hour work weeks from March to October

    Cons

    Numbers, numbers, numbers. The main metrics used were efficiency, and repeats. Efficiency is completed work over hours worked. The goal was 120% or else written up. Several things out of your control can cost you to get no credit for hours worked. I kept my install repeats under 1% annually and still got written up for 95% efficiency.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about you employees then personal career

    AT&T2019-02-28
  7. "Typical Big Corporate Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Professional in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is great Benefits are awesome especially medical Bonus and performance increase at end of year

    Cons

    Management (Worked for IT Solutions for Government Sector which is not the same as AT&T corp.)

    AT&T2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Workplace 2020"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior TSM in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great training and preparation for the new 2020 ATT.

    Cons

    They are making everyone move to collaboration zones.

    Advice to Management

    We are a telecommunications & mobile company. Why make everyone move to collaboration zones with our technology?

    AT&T2019-01-31
  9. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Pays for college tuition

    Cons

    Difficult to move to a different role

    AT&T2018-12-07
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RMS in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, benefits, upward mobility, compensation are all really good.

    Cons

    some unrealistic expectation sometimes on monthly quotas.

    AT&T2018-11-10
Found 152 reviews