AT&T Reviews in San Juan, PR | Glassdoor

AT&T San Juan Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
15 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PROFESSIONAL-CLIENT TECH ADMINISTRATOR in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid company , with access to worldwide resources. Excellent place to growth into a diverse community of professionals.

    Cons

    Company restructuring process is a double edge sword

    AT&T2019-04-23
  2. "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent management Great culture of balance work and life Provide opportunity to develop and progress

    Cons

    Like all big companies when are consolidated, affects the individual opportunities of growth.Althoufh for the business is an excellent opportunity to be more profitable and efficient.

    AT&T2018-02-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Account Specialist in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is truly a great company to work for. They invest a lot in employee well being and satisfaction in general. Working in customer service is tedious and exhausting no matter how much you love your job, but AT&T make the experience of working in a call center a little less stressful.

    Cons

    AT&T has lost its competitiveness as a mobile service provider, unfortunately due to bad investments ( Direct TV) and our customers can smell this a mile away. The company is desperate to generate $$ and even has tech support up selling on calls. Also they have been outsourcing a lot lately and that is just a horrible maneuver for any American company.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    AT&T2017-12-05
  4. "It has been a great experienced. I have grown a lot as an individual and employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a good company that provides a Good medical plan, vacation, 401k, we have a union.

    Cons

    In the retail world sales determine your progress. It can be challenging. It is not for everybody.

    AT&T2017-10-04
  5. "Great Company - Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Representative in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    When I worked there, I had great benefits, health plan, and commissions.

    Cons

    You have to achieve more than 150% of your quota to receive a good commission check.

    AT&T2017-08-07
  6. "Experience will depends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Team Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best benefits I've ever had with a company and a competitive salary range

    Cons

    Slow growth opportunity in any market

    AT&T2017-06-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "RSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Pay, Uniforms, Comission, discount product

    Cons

    Sales pression, sick days, Direct Tv, Managers,

    AT&T2017-05-10
  8. "Great benefits, if you don't mind staying in one place..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, global presence, company is committed the community.

    Cons

    Lack of growth opportunities. Once you get in, you're pretty much stuck on your role.

    Advice to Management

    Offer employees true flexibility to explore alternate career paths.

    AT&T2017-05-03
  9. "Key sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love sales and love the Company y

    Cons

    Best seller 2001 in P.R.

    Advice to Management

    Love the Company

    AT&T2017-01-16
  10. "Best place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Training Manager in San Juan, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and growth opportunities. If you are looking for a company to make a career, this is the place to be!!

    Cons

    Ive been with the company for more than 8 years in different roles and no complaints yet. Great company to work with!

    AT&T2016-09-20
Found 22 reviews