AT&T Reviews in Shreveport, LA | Glassdoor

AT&T Shreveport Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    At&t has some of the benefits.

    Cons

    There were no downside to At&t.

    Advice to Management

    Management cared about their employees.

    AT&T2016-07-11
  2. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Great earnings potential with super effort and a good staff

    Cons

    High pressure long hours and travel

    Advice to Management

    Make sure quotas are attainable with a great effort

    AT&T2018-07-10
  3. Helpful (5)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and Active scene its Tech based there is a great Benefits package with Tuition reimbursement if you take advantage of it. I have the best Coworkers

    Cons

    There is a sense of uncertainty at all times with the job, continuous layoffs have put Every one on edge most have been. Looking for new jobs. It's bad for the cultural environment when everyday you hear about layoffs and know you might be next. Also, WAYYYY too many chiefs. And some who should be evaluated because they are more a burden with their precense than help. They cut commission rate or more accurately... put a cap so employees aren't trying as hard.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More so to the owner, you're losing the vibe you used to have.

    AT&T2017-12-31

    AT&T Response

    February 26, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for recognizing the great benefits and rewards we have to offer. Due to constant changes in the industry and technology, we sometimes have to restructure to remain competitive and meet the needs of the business. When this happens, we do our best to offer our employees as many options as we can to help them find other positions within and outside the company. We appreciate your feedback – it’s very important to us and the work we do to make AT&T a better place to work.

    Show Less
  4. "Great corporate vision, gets lost in middle-management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, global company, very career oriented, endless possibilities for advancement.

    Cons

    Union problems, middle-management has major disconnect with corporate company vision, discriminatory policies, manages to the lowest common denominator.

    Advice to Management

    Have corporate managers evaluate "middle" managers and front-line employees more closely and accurately

    AT&T2016-10-31
  5. "Retail Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Mansfield, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are various reasons to work for AT&T. AT&T has excellent customer service, appreciation for their employees, and excellent products that are offered.

    Cons

    In my specific opinion, there are no downsides to working for AT&T.

    Advice to Management

    There are no words of advice that I would offer to management, due to AT&T being already a extraordinary company

    AT&T2016-04-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "The good and the bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Good hours and plenty of vacation after a year.

    Cons

    Way too many politics and rules. You can't do your job right and in the amount of time they give you because of all the stupid rules.

    AT&T2016-03-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "just call me a surplused employee why dont you?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center in Shreveport, LA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and 401k savings; insurance not that great high deductibles have to be met first. I would like the insurance with copays instead.

    Cons

    Shiftwork and layoff inevidible for dsl employees since Uverse came along

    Advice to Management

    repurpose the remaining employees on Dee Street instead of laying them off!

    AT&T2015-12-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Service Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great Benefits, best Tools to work with.

    Cons

    Treats it's employees like dirt, discriminates against minorities when it comes to promoting and relocation. Unattainable objectives.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with open discrimination against minorities, treat your employees like they are appreciated and stop finding ways to humiliate them.

    AT&T2016-01-24
  9. "Hated it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Consultant in Shreveport, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits were awesome

    Cons

    Att has no regard fit personal lives and customer accounts strategy does more harm than good

    AT&T2015-12-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Internet Support Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High Speed Internet Support Agent in Bossier City, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean work environment, good union, and the pay was above normal for the Shreveport/Bossier area.

    Cons

    Tied to the phones, they were very strict about breaks and clocking in and out exactly on time, You were not supposed to be early and if you were a minute or more late you may have to talk to HR about why. Entirely too much focus on scripted dialogue, flow-charts, and apologizing for everything in the hope that hearing "sorry" enough might boost their customer satisfaction ratings.

    Advice to Management

    Train your people well and then trust them to do their jobs, most of the focus was on call times and following a script versus taking the time to help the customer and teach them so that they don't need to call back.

    AT&T2015-09-29
Found 21 reviews