AT&T Solution Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Solutions Consultant Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Best place to work for. I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good salary, great commission structure, a lot of other incentives. Mobile phone TV and Internet on discounted price for family and latest Apple or Samsung device + serce free for employee. health, 401K and Tuition Fee. Chances to grow. Brand new company car which can take home.

    Cons

    you have to work 8-9 hours in which you have to drive 1-2 hours a day. You have attend conference calls.

    AT&T2018-03-17
  2. "Amazing Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Fargo, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and Perks / discounts on tv services and cellular.

    Cons

    work life balance was difficult to manage sometimes

    AT&T2019-09-09
  3. "Job BAD Company GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a fantastic company to work for. That is, as long as you are in the correct department. Research and find the high growth but established areas of the business. Stability. Salary. Benefits. Put in your 12-18 months and then you can move around within the company. UNION.

    Cons

    BEWARE of landing in the wrong department. I made the mistake of transferring to the Integrated Solutions Consultant team. The title changes occasionally but it is the In Home Experts who go to customers homes in coordination with DirecTV and U-Verse installations and seek to sell the customers mobility aka cell phones and get them to switch from their carrier to AT&T. Actually a brilliant concept with great... potential for success. BUT... at least in the North Texas area (Dallas/Fort Worth) RUN RUN RUN. The turnover is insane. Management, not all of course, but too many seem to be completely incompetent and do not even know the systems, products, services, or reality of the sales process and procedures. My manager literally knew nothing and not even once could answer simple job related questions. She had to send you to a peer or tell you to go look up the answer yourself. Why was she there? To be a bully I guess? Since they lack the needed knowledge they have no alternative but to manage as bullies. Every day is filled with intimidation and threats. In all my career I have never witnessed so called sales managers who literally had no clue on how to manage a sales team. Every single person I know is currently searching desperately for a new job. It appears top performers all too often are allowed to function in the gray areas, then are used as a whip to intimidate your performance. If you are on the managers bad list, then the dispatchers are instructed to only send you to low scored sales calls. Thus making it a huge hurdle to reach targets. Morale is terrible. The con... in North Texas... is MANAGEMENT... if you actually want to call it that. Of the original 14 on my team when I started, only 5 were left when I went back to my former job. Only 1 person on my team had been there a full year. He has since left and gone to a competitor. I got out as soon as I could too. Until leadership changes RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN! Try to get into AT&T with another department. As I said.... job BAD... Company GOOD.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Candidly, find a job that you are more qualified for and quit making your employees lives miserable. STOP bullying and managing via threats and intimidation. LEARN to be a COACH and DEVELOP your teams. In Home Experts could be such a better place and department... but you are ruining it with poor management and poor leadership. These comments are my honest opinion, based on my personal perception and personal... experience with THIS department only.

    Show More
    AT&T2019-09-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "High Pressure Micro Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company Car, Benefits, Co-Workers, discounted entertainment products

    Cons

    Micro Management, Unrealistic Quotas, Cut Throat, Poor Training, Unorganized

    Advice to Management

    Definite need for better coaching And better understanding of what each department does and doesn’t do.

    AT&T2019-08-20
  5. "Work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Rogers, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits medical and dental.

    Cons

    No work life balance and long hours in customer homes to attain goals.

    Advice to Management

    Have a team to support IHE’s in the field.

    AT&T2019-07-24
  6. "It's Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    Good Discounts on products and great benefits

    Cons

    Compensation isn't the best. Having to sell other things aside from cell phones

    AT&T2019-07-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work freedom/employee discount company vehicle to take home

    Cons

    Treated like a number unrealistic goals. Didn’t do any training or coaching at all.

    Advice to Management

    Need new management between the harassment and toxic work enviornment you couldn’t pay me enough to come back

    AT&T2019-06-23
  8. "Mixed feelings about company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts Ability to move up Fun events and incentives if you are good at your job

    Cons

    Not everyone is motivated to be successful Lots of turnover Sales reps are unionized so it makes being a manager very difficult

    Advice to Management

    Pay people when you say you will

    AT&T2019-01-22
  9. "Integrated Solutions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can make good money without a degree

    Cons

    Either network and do a good job so you can move up OR be a great at sales and maybe you can move up. Its not about quality its always quantity.

    Advice to Management

    there is absolutely nothing management will be able to do to change anything, its not in their power.

    AT&T2018-10-13
  10. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integrated Solutions Consultant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, benefits and company around for a long time.

    Cons

    Sales pressure and job security

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on customers and less on sales and targets.

    AT&T2018-10-02
Found 36 reviews