AT&T Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Staff Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
52 Ratings
  1. "Principal Member of Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Member of Technical Staff in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a very forward thinking company that is constantly retooling their employees for the future.

    Cons

    Requires constant training, so you will need to put in the extra time.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-04-18
  2. "Flexible work hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Member of Technical Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Highly Flexible work hours at office

    Cons

    Very slow promotion due to size of the company

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-04-21
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief of Staff in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging and innovative company with the ability to grow and sharpen your skill set.

    Cons

    No gym at headquarters and the wifi doesn't work too well.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-03-29
  4. "Lead Chief of Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Chief of Staff in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    AT&T is a massive organization with unlimited potential opportunities. If you are a top performer and willing to relocate based on opportunities as I have been, you will find that AT&T is a company that you can grow within. I worked for the company as I achieved both my undergraduate and graduate degrees and received tuition reimbursement. I am in my 9th job in 10 years and I think the way I have worked in many different roles in many different cities is indicative of the opportunities present. Also, I believe in the products and have wireless, DIRECTV Now, and AT&T internet and recommend them to my friends and family.

    Cons

    I wish the tuition reimbursement program was competitive with other large corporations, especially the graduate reimbursement program. Although I am happy to have received anything, I had classmates that worked for large companies that were paid in their entirety for the program.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2017-02-15
  5. "Principal Member of Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Member of Technical Staff in Dulles, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    100% match of first 6% 401k contribution. Company seems to hit bonus targets, so you can "expect" to receive your bonus. Low-to-medium work load, ability to telecommute from home. Discounted Internet, TV, phone, cell service--50% off.

    Cons

    Tough to get promoted working remotely.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-12-07
  6. "Experimental/Test Engineer in AT&T Labs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Working in AT&T Labs in San Ramon and other locations such as Austin, Redmond, Atlanta, Middletown requires a hands-on skillset and knowledge in networking and test equipment. My role in the Lab provides the ability to thoroughly learn networking equipment when evaluating in the Lab. Transmission technologies evaluated range from RF signals at changing frequency bands, optical fiber testing, conducted wireline testing for rate and reach.

    Cons

    Schedules and timelines can be tight requiring very busy weeks.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-10-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Very political"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer I in El Segundo, CA

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some smart people, most people are hardworking. The cafeteria and on site gym are nice perks.

    Cons

    Heavily political and very old technology still being used. Little room for advancement if you're not on one of the star teams. Management rarely acknowledges hard work.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-09-08
  8. "Great Benifits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Ocala, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great training, and awesome benifits

    Cons

    Hold or handle time, as they call it. Everyone is supposed to make the customer not call back in a 24 hour period.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-08-24
  9. "Sr Member of Technical Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work. Good work life balence

    Cons

    Nothing I can specify. They are doing good progress for 2020

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-08-17
  10. "Growth is limited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Member of Technical Staff in Middletown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly and you have good work/life balance.

    Cons

    If you are looking for growth, this is not a company to be. You will mostly be working with mediocre software engineers and some people who can only talk powerpoint. Nepotism is rampant. Some how there is no conflict of interest even if your relative works in same division.

    Continue reading
    AT&T2016-06-18
Found 91 reviews