AT&T Talent Acquisition Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Talent Acquisition Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10 Ratings
  1. "Talent Acquisition Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company with diverse opportunities.

    Cons

    Promotability is limited to residing or relocating to Dallas.

    AT&T2019-07-01
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits / Pay Work Life Balance Career Advancement Opportunities Collaboration Diversity Volunteerism

    Cons

    Cost reductions and/or job eliminations

    AT&T2019-01-28
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, awesome discounts and a company that always strives to do the right thing for employees, customers and the community around them.

    Cons

    While job growth is definitely possible, it is not handed to you. You have to work on standing out in a positive way to be noticed as you move up the corporate ladder.

    AT&T2017-11-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flex work Pay Benefits Community Community Service Work Life balance Hours Discounted products Encouragement for self development Transparency

    Cons

    Large Organization Sometimes hard to find the answers to benefit questions Upward mobility not as available as one would think

    Advice to Management

    NA

    AT&T2017-11-16
  5. "Super Satisfied Talent Acquisition Manager transforming daily."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As a member of this great company on the TA team, I feel the growth I have obtained in my career and personal life these last 23 years is beyond what I could have ever asked for. I truly count it a blessing. Starting as an operator and now a manager in Talent Attraction this company has transformed my life tremendously!

    Cons

    I'm satisfied I don't have any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continued support of the things that are important to the employee and community.

    AT&T2017-03-29
  6. "Talent Attraction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love that we have great benefits which include medical, vision and dental coverage. I also enjoy the 50% discount on my AT&T products and services like my cellular service, my internet service, DirecTV service and my home security service.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons. AT&T is a great place to work and I am proud to be an AT&T employee.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice would be to continue the lines of communication with your team. It really helps that we feel connected and know your vision for our team. Thank you.

    AT&T2017-02-21
  7. "AT&T - A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a great company with plenty of opportunity for growth. AT&T is very supportive in developing your skills and talents whether its with internal classes or outside education courses. Work-Life balance is a top priority for me and I get the ability to enjoy the fun things in life - at work and at home.

    Cons

    Restricted travel preventing in person team building other than that there are no cons.

    AT&T2017-02-21
  8. "Talent Attraction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Meriden, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great managers to work for; Opportunities to go into numerous areas of the company with resources to help learn & prepare for where you want to go.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. I enjoy working for this great company.

    AT&T2017-02-21
  9. "Manager-Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Brand name well known. Decent salaries with advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Need work/life balance. Politics within business hamper departments functioning as well as they should.

    AT&T2017-01-25
  10. "AT&T has given me great career opportunities and is 100% behind my community involvement endeavors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Advance opportunities are made available to all employees. Benefits are top of the line. AT&T is truly dedicated to workforce diversity and inclusion. We get great discounts on most of our services. We have lots of tools and resources to assist us with self development.

    Cons

    Most of our best management opportunities are centralized in Dallas, TX and Atlanta, GA. It is a bit of hindrance to not be mobile.

    AT&T2014-04-16
Found 10 reviews