AT&T Talent Acquisition Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Talent Acquisition

AT&T Talent Acquisition Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
15 Ratings
  1. "Talent Acquisition Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company with diverse opportunities.

    Cons

    Promotability is limited to residing or relocating to Dallas.

    AT&T2019-07-01
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits / Pay Work Life Balance Career Advancement Opportunities Collaboration Diversity Volunteerism

    Cons

    Cost reductions and/or job eliminations

    AT&T2019-01-28
  3. "AT&T is truly the greatest place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    So much diversity and flexibility! The benefits are amazing!

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    AT&T2019-01-23
  4. "Talent acquisition manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Love it. Excellent career opportunity

    Cons

    Not enough good talent available .

    Advice to Management

    Select well. Be wise. Get rest.

    AT&T2017-12-06
  5. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, awesome discounts and a company that always strives to do the right thing for employees, customers and the community around them.

    Cons

    While job growth is definitely possible, it is not handed to you. You have to work on standing out in a positive way to be noticed as you move up the corporate ladder.

    AT&T2017-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flex work Pay Benefits Community Community Service Work Life balance Hours Discounted products Encouragement for self development Transparency

    Cons

    Large Organization Sometimes hard to find the answers to benefit questions Upward mobility not as available as one would think

    Advice to Management

    NA

    AT&T2017-11-16
  7. "Super Satisfied Talent Acquisition Manager transforming daily."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As a member of this great company on the TA team, I feel the growth I have obtained in my career and personal life these last 23 years is beyond what I could have ever asked for. I truly count it a blessing. Starting as an operator and now a manager in Talent Attraction this company has transformed my life tremendously!

    Cons

    I'm satisfied I don't have any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Continued support of the things that are important to the employee and community.

    AT&T2017-03-29
  8. "Encourages employees to transform!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Park Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AT&T has provided so many tools and resources to help encourage employees to transform their skills.

    Cons

    At times can be difficult to focus on developing self when focused on working. However AT&T really encourages employees to make time to focus on self development.

    Advice to Management

    Take advantage of the resources to obtain degrees and certifications!

    AT&T2017-02-21
  9. "Talent Attraction Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love that we have great benefits which include medical, vision and dental coverage. I also enjoy the 50% discount on my AT&T products and services like my cellular service, my internet service, DirecTV service and my home security service.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons. AT&T is a great place to work and I am proud to be an AT&T employee.

    Advice to Management

    My only advice would be to continue the lines of communication with your team. It really helps that we feel connected and know your vision for our team. Thank you.

    AT&T2017-02-21
  10. "AT&T - A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a great company with plenty of opportunity for growth. AT&T is very supportive in developing your skills and talents whether its with internal classes or outside education courses. Work-Life balance is a top priority for me and I get the ability to enjoy the fun things in life - at work and at home.

    Cons

    Restricted travel preventing in person team building other than that there are no cons.

    AT&T2017-02-21
Found 17 reviews