AT&T Technical Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Technical Specialist Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
27 Ratings
  1. "Great company with great benefits and discounts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IDC Technical Specialist in Lisle, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Discounts on mobile, internet, cable and internet

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    AT&T2018-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits/pay but moral at it's lowest ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and overall work ethics as to what one needs to do for their work. Company provides training opportunities to advance skills.

    Cons

    Upper management disengaged with lower management as to their job function and particular role they play. Also moral is low with constant layoffs with management.

    Advice to Management

    Be more honest and upfront with employees long term. Treat them as people not as UID's. Make people feel good overall about their work.

    AT&T2019-04-10
  3. "Overall - Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - It is a cooperate you are learning a lot from the tech and from others - Good benefits - Work life balance

    Cons

    - The salary can't advance much more and it a long process to get a raise - Its a cooperate and it advanced slowly - You can get to a team with a legacy technology

    Advice to Management

    Move forward and in a faster manner, replace the legacy systems with innovative ones.

    AT&T2019-02-27
  4. "My 5 years at DirecTV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, friendly atmosphere, excellent supervisory support, opportunity for advancement, team work environment, competitive salary and benefits including employee perks

    Cons

    When the company was acquired by a competing provider, everything changed including disruption of work schedules and many employees were laid off. Customer service was negatively affected.

    Advice to Management

    As a customer, I recommend more agents in the United States. When jobs were outsourced to other countries, the out-of-country agents lacked technical knowledge.

    AT&T2018-08-20
  5. "Good benefits but very chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good benefits, particularly healthcare.

    Cons

    Extremely chaotic, change is good but knee-jerk reaction is another.

    Advice to Management

    Need proactive approaches and not reactive

    AT&T2018-04-20
  6. "CAD Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technical Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    The company embraces diversity in it's full spectrum. I was able to be myself from the first day I started. Vast opportunities are available to move up within the company.

    Cons

    The bigger it gets the less we seem human. We are numbers rather than people. The company donated money, time and resources to aid communities affected by hurricane Harvey. However, I live in Houston and employees who missed work due to flooding and other dangers were not paid for the time missed due to Harvey. I find this hypocritical. In the limelight the company name is glimmering for its charity. However, employees...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to employee concerns. Spontaneous leadership presence (Stephenson, Lee, Arroyo) in offices around the world to say hello and thank you would be a great way to connect with the company's heart and soul, its employees.

    AT&T2017-09-27
  7. "Sr. Specialist Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Specialist Technical Architect in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Good work from home policy

    Cons

    No promotion in same team unless you switch teams

    Advice to Management

    Nice place to work, wish training is updated with latest technology

    AT&T2017-07-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inclusive environment. Plenty of room for growth. Employees are fairly compensated. Offers/Encourages a workplace/home life balance

    Cons

    There were none that I encountered.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Support, guidance and encourage!

    AT&T2017-03-08
  9. "Customer Service-Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist II in Memphis, TN

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay Opportunity for Growth Great Medical Benefits

    Cons

    Poor Morale within center no flexible hours policies and procedures outdated high turnover rate for employment

    Advice to Management

    Consistency with policies and procedures within the company will allow employees to respect the company and job more effectively.

    AT&T2016-11-29
Found 48 reviews