AT&T Telesales Reviews | Glassdoor

AT&T Telesales Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
10%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "My home away from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I would say the biggest pros we have here at AT&T are the benefits, compensation, leadership, and the amount of opportunities that are given for you to take advantage of. The diversity within the company, tells me that we are a company that leads pride, and a goal of never ending success.

    Cons

    Although, sometimes the hours are not what you want, because the shifts are based on seniority, the more you work and the harder you work, the hours honestly don't mean a whole lot when you are making the money you need.

    Advice to Management

    Any advice I could give to management is to always be sure that we are more of a coach. Always help someone turn into a leader when they think they couldn't be one. Push someone past their limits to succeed, but don't push them away. Don't just manage....LEAD!

    AT&T2017-07-24
  2. "It's what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative 

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great pay, decent benefits, and having a Union

    Cons

    Lots of layoffs as of late

    AT&T2019-05-30
  3. "A shadow of what it used to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Richardson, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The benefits are second to none. I can honestly say that the medical is awesome, and the discount for service is really an added bonus. Management is just like anywhere else, you have your good ones and your could be "even betters." People you work with are great.

    Cons

    The most obvious detriment to this position is that it's not a real position. It used to be. It used to be a sales position where they focused on a "consultative" sales process, which lent itself well to the abundance of sales calls we received. However, since we purchased DirecTv it has slowly wained. It first started with sales quotas going up, then down, then up, then down. Seriously, when you've done this as long...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's not much advice I can offer management because they are as out of the loop as I am. With the exception of maybe the Director, I'm sure they are clueless as to what is happening. I will say I understand that you have a job as well, but there's a way to deliver it to your people that inspire them. We can feel your frowns leadership.

    AT&T2019-04-05
  4. "dadf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hourly pay so far is ok

    Cons

    Almost impossible to max out on the "capped" commission and incentive structure.

    Advice to Management

    When you cut your employees $18,000 minimum expect the efficiency of those employees to drop drastically.

    AT&T2019-02-25
  5. "Great benefits and compititive pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales Agent in Hoover, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, acceptable base pay with good commission.

    Cons

    The company is TOO big. The company seems very good at addressing concerns and problems. There are MANY crossing functioning departments. It often feels like the right hand has no idea what the left hand is doing.

    Advice to Management

    Not much. I like the direction of the company.

    AT&T2017-05-18
  6. "Worked for over 3 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - TELESALES Representative in Cerritos, CA

    I have been working at AT&T

    Pros

    Pay can be really good if you can make sales consistently and handle lots of changes to plans constantly. Lots of room to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Constantly changing shifts every 6 months. Deductible for insurance is too high considering the size of the company domestic and international.

    Advice to Management

    Advancement is available and more of a chance to move ahead from within the company.

    AT&T2017-05-11
  7. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telesales in Arlington, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked the schedule , the discount for employees was satisfying and above all the workload was manageable.

    Cons

    I disliked the decrease in commission year after year. AT&T a multi billion dollar company can't pay its salespeople anymore money ?

    Advice to Management

    Please give employees better advice and training to set realistic goals and performance standards

    AT&T2016-11-07
  8. "Inside sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - TELESALES Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AT&T for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Eager to learn, Team Player, Very good and polite on the phone. Very fast learner

    Cons

    Sometimes I try and multi task to many things at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more helpful to team players

    AT&T2016-03-28
  9. "Wants more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay with decent benefits

    Cons

    You get promotions based on who you know not if you're qualified

    AT&T2016-03-05

    AT&T Response

    December 7, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and acknowledging the pay and benefits we pride ourselves on. There are many opportunities to advance your career laterally and upward. Check out other opportunities waiting for you through HROneStop and be sure to sit down with your supervisor to discuss ...

    Show More
  10. "Inbound Call Center (Sales)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telesales in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great commission, lots of sales opportunities, job security, benefits, pension.. etc

    Cons

    Repetitive job, micro managing, back to back calls, outsourcing jobs to Philippines, commission cut after buying out DirecTV

    Advice to Management

    Thank your sales rep for making tons of commission for you greedy snobs

    AT&T2016-01-21
Found 24 reviews