AT&T Reviews in Tennessee | Glassdoor

AT&T Tennessee Reviews

Updated 30 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
103 Ratings
  1. "Worked for AT&T for 23 years. I would have stayed up until retirement because of my opportunities there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked with a wonderful group of people who all worked together to accomplish our goals.

    Cons

    Some managers need a bit more involvement in the day to day.

    AT&T2019-05-08
  2. "Thankful to God and ATT among others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Digital Loop Carrier Technician and Supervisor in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I never understood it but many employees tend to complain. I was like peer pressured. Some employees acted as if ATT was not worthy of them; that they don't need this job; that so many other companies would jump at the chance to hire them, others tended to complain as if they had all the answers if only ATT would ask. Do not listen or consort with these types. They are energy vampires who drain spirit and confidence....

    Show More

    Cons

    Technicians are especially in demand during inclement weather. You are expected to and you will work in the rain, snow, cold and intense heat.The company is somewhat structured after the military service. I was Navy; it didn't bother me.

    Advice to Management

    Later date

    AT&T2019-05-30
  3. "SALES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice job to work for

    Cons

    none you do your job or you don't

    AT&T2019-05-16
  4. "May not be for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to make good money. Good experience into the sales world. Ability to move up in the company.

    Cons

    Very stressful. The goals you have to hit can seem ridiculous.

    Advice to Management

    It’s nothing the managers can do, but the higher ups need to let the employees breath.

    AT&T2019-05-28
  5. "Great Company, You Earn Every Penny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is awesome as well as vacation and benefits as you start your 1st day.

    Cons

    You earn every penny. If your not good with tools and climbing ladders. This may not be for you.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure new techs understand the process fully before releasing them on their own

    AT&T2019-04-23
  6. "Unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This benefits are very good. There is flexibility depending on your needs. The salary for most positions is ok.

    Cons

    They are changing. People still think they are Ma Bell, they’re not. They’re becoming an entertainment company. If you don’t have IT skills you shouldn’t feel too comfortable. A lot of old positions are being phased out. More displacements will be happening.

    Advice to Management

    The growth is at the cost of tenured employees.

    AT&T2019-04-28
  7. "It’s an okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good

    Cons

    They will lay you off.

    AT&T2019-04-22
  8. "They don’t care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AT&T Mobility RSC in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hourly pay is pretty good

    Cons

    They honestly don’t care about you as an employee, you are just a number to them

    AT&T2019-04-12
  9. "No comment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Planner in Nashville, TN

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      No comment about the Pros

      Cons

      Have to worry about being laid off constantly

      AT&T2019-03-23
    • "Decent pay with little to no path for advancement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - AT&T Wire Technician in Knoxville, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good pay when compared to like positions at other companies Potential for incidental overtime/extra pay if needed Ability to work with little oversight Tools and company vehicle provided Decent benefits package

      Cons

      You are just a number on a spreadsheet. If you are underperforming, you are a target. Many times overtime is not optional, very hard to make plans on any given day when you have to work. Direct management is good to decent depending, however upper management is very quick to punish for certain missteps.

      Advice to Management

      Your workers are more then columns on a spreadsheet. Treat them as such and give opportunity for advancement and they will likely give back more in return.

      AT&T2019-04-02
    Found 217 reviews