AT&T Reviews in Toronto, ON | Glassdoor

AT&T Toronto Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
6 Ratings
  1. "Developer Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommends

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Uses lots of innovative frameworks

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      AT&T2019-02-28
    • "Telecom Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great global company to work for. Great benefits and great education for all employees to partake in to assist with our roles.

      Cons

      Not impressed that so many jobs are being sent offshore.

      AT&T2017-04-12
    • "Incident Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Incident Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Good learning place to work with, we tend to access different tools,. Client interactions Opportunity to handle the team in absence of the Manager, helps our people management skills too. Resolving different issues with different resolutions. Handling SEV issues and bridges.

      Cons

      No downsides working with AT&T, every day is a good learning experience. We tend to learn more things with different issues which we come across.

      AT&T2016-05-04
    • "Awesome place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engagement Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommends

      I worked at AT&T for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Excellent organization, lots of customers, high impact work, like my coworkers.

      Cons

      Not an easy job, changes impact millions of users which can sometimes be very stressful.

      AT&T2014-09-04
    • "Excellent company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engagement Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Salary, values, stability, carrer plan.

      Cons

      No cons, no problems, no complains.

      AT&T2014-05-22
    • "Finance Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Finance Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great Product and Services and team work

      Cons

      Limited opportunity for growth outside U.S

      Advice to Management

      Retain skilled and talent staffs for great customer services

      AT&T2019-05-01
    • "Area Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Service Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Excellent company to get exposure to global processes, vendors and customers. Very structured.

      Cons

      Still lack on global mobility opportunities available to all employees levels.

      AT&T2015-07-27

      AT&T Response

      March 31, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate you and your commitment to AT&T. We offer many opportunities to advance your career laterally and upward. Check out other opportunities waiting for you through HROneStop, and know that your feedback is appreciated ...

      Show More
    • "Great experience, above average"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Services Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Lot of resources for employees and global opportunities everywhere in the world

      Cons

      Hard to get things done due to employees size

      Advice to Management

      Get formal career planning to everyone in the company and follow up accordingly as must

      AT&T2012-12-03
    • "Good Vision from the CEO"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Leader in Toronto, ON
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working from home, encouraged to take course of which are available 24 hours to enhance your career and knowledge base.

      Cons

      If you do not have a Manager or Director who truly supports the vision things can get very very stressful. Pay could be much better.

      Advice to Management

      Technology is changing, the vision sometimes do change get with it.

      AT&T2016-01-07

      AT&T Response

      March 31, 2017Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your honest feedback and for acknowledging the things we do well. We truly care for our employees and appreciate your input on what we can improve upon.

    • Helpful (2)

      "The most incompetent senior leadership out of the US!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Account Manager in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AT&T

      Pros

      Lots of competent and employees to work with. Products are reputaion in industry are good.

      Cons

      Company is cutting resources or sending jobs to Indiia. No respect for employees. Alot of unhappy employess with poor moral.

      Advice to Management

      Replace VP of Sales with a competent leader.

      AT&T2011-05-22
    Found 10 reviews