AT&T Reviews in Tulsa, OK | Glassdoor

AT&T Tulsa Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
AT&T CEO Randall L. Stephenson
Randall L. Stephenson
37 Ratings
  1. "So many possibilities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Endless opportunities with employment, involvement and engagement in the community. Many employee groups to engage all individuals and belong. #Ability

    Cons

    Flexibility can be limited at times depending on the needs of the business.

    AT&T2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay but terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are, without a doubt, some of the best out there.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, unreasonable sales goals, they don’t care about employee work/life balance, customers are only as important as the products they purchase

    AT&T2019-05-17
  3. "Great benefits, stressful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work culture, advancement opportunity

    Cons

    Highly stressful work environment, mandatory ot

    AT&T2019-04-09
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, benefits and compensation for hitting sales targets.

    Cons

    Lunches depend on how busy the store is

    AT&T2019-03-23
  5. "Impersonal and Objective Obsessed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Loyalty Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good enough pay, benefits, and sales compensation.

    Cons

    No flexibility for personal needs and problems. Only thing that matters are the results at the end of the day and it does not matter if any excuse is valid. If you have to clean up someone else's mess, you still get the loss on your docket.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be so rigid. If a person needs time off, be more understanding. Stringent rules create injustices.

    AT&T2019-03-11
  6. "AT&T is truly the greatest place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    So much diversity and flexibility! The benefits are amazing!

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    AT&T2019-01-23
  7. "Great job, okay training, iffy managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Loyalty Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AT&T full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The job itself is great, benefits are wonderful. There are some people who will have your back, but please take peoples advice with a grain of salt, there is A LOT of politics going on. They will also work with you on more things than you may think, so be open to certain trusted managers and know all of your options.

    Cons

    My manager was apparently not a real manager because they had not hired one, he was too friendly with some women on my team. Also let me know that he loved doing coke, goodness, what is this, the 80's, besides the fact that its illegal and completely unprofessional. If you lose your badge, show up for work AT LEAST 30 minutes every day, because it will be a HASSLE. Some people in this particular call center just seem...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a closer look at managers on the call-center floor and listen to agents more because they definitely love the job, they just want whats best for everyone and there are definitely management and people that are impeding improvement and morale.

    AT&T2019-01-07
  8. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great pay, Teams r like family

    Cons

    Bid for ur shift in tech support of dtv every 3 to 6 months

    Advice to Management

    None

    AT&T2018-12-06
  9. "Customer Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends

      I have been working at AT&T full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fair pay and compensation. Room for advancement.

      Cons

      I have nothing to complain about so far

      AT&T2018-10-24
    • "Premises technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at AT&T for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Met nice customers quite frequent

      Cons

      Over bearing micro-management. Job is meant to be done on your own with out manager interference at all

      AT&T2018-10-24
    Found 91 reviews